Motivation logo

Meet JAY ONE

Meet JAY ONE

By Sarah BlessingPublished about a year ago 3 min read
Like

it’s JAY 0NE here aka Mr oh that’s him

I’m from Long Island Baldwin New York

Which is Nassau county but I was

Born in Brooklyn New York fun fact.

I love music because music is a mood changer it can put you in or out of whatever mood depending on the genre.

it’s a form of expression and it helps me cope, and gives everyone a chance to relate to me or the situation.

With music, I like to paint visuals with my wards something like a

Lifestyle curator.

I love music because you can learn something from it.

Music leaves the essence for people who is not here anymore to forever live on.

Music is a timeline.

What makes me different is my flow and the way my voice sounds on the beat. JAY 0NE is not just a name I am a brand. JAY 0NE has items that can be brought besides music such as custom rugs and magazines.

originally I started making music for myself then once I started to show people they told me to put it out cause you never know who it’s going to help.

I also draw so I make my cover art co-produce and shoot my music videos for myself and my team. Have my producers

I have a team of artists and photographers

I can tell a story with my clothes and turn anything into art!

I have been rapping since 13 and my

First impressions never fail.

In 5 years I see myself as a big artist internationally.

not only that but as a billion-dollar business owner I see myself having my building

In my home city.

I see myself Working with the biggest artist in my city

Putting on for my city.

Having an Art showcase/ or museum.

Sold out arena performances and

Having endorsement deals. Also, see me

Having one of the biggest baddest girls in the game

I wanna accomplish

A Billion dollar business

Brake my generational curses

And travel the whole world doing shows and showing people anything is possible. I and my team shoot behind the scenes for all the artists in the game.

My biggest goal is to buy my mom a big crib

With a chef and a maid.

Filling up my passport.

I wanna be on the Angie Martinez show

I wanna be on funk flex freestyling

I wanna be on hot 97 radio airing

Power 105.1 airing

I wanna be on the big boy neighborhood podcast

I wanna be on Genius

GQ

And XXL freshman freestyle can't forget about

Lip service and all.

I bring a genuine connection to the people. JAY 0NE the brand brings clarity because everything ain’t what it seems. I bring positivity respect

Inspiration and motivation.

Also a trendsetter.

I bring Energy and mix it with poetry

I bring A new way to live and most importantly I shoot behind the scenes for some of the hottest artists in NYC instead of name dropping you can go see about it

On my YouTube channel @ JAY 0NE

I wanna be remembered for showing people “anything is possible nothing is an obstacle so don’t let it be stopping you” that’s the motto. also not being perfect but striving to be the best at all times. making the best out of the worst situations.

And Never giving up.

I’m an all-around artist such as a photographer videographer graphic designer songwriter and director.

Mr there's always more work that needs to be done. I wanna be remembered as the person showing people everything happens better naturally not forced and I’m the man who can show you heaven on earth.

celebrities
Like

About the Creator

Sarah Blessing

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.