Motivation logo

Meet Jacquel of Quelltouch

Meet Jacquel of Quelltouch

By Sarah BlessingPublished about a year ago 3 min read

Who Are You ?

( Name & etc ) Jacquel the owner of Quelltouch . A hair braider that’s from New Jersey but lives In Las Vegas ! Travel around state doing hair. August 20 I did rapper fetty wap hair in LA! London the founder of Sinners of Glo+Ry Clothing Line. And many others. I Also hosted my first hair class in New Jersey and my First mommy & me braiding class here in Las Vegas! It was very fun and exciting!!

1- what made you want to become a Hairstylist

I love to make people feel good about their self. It something that I enjoy doing and it give me a chance to help others become their own bosses. The beauty industry changes rapidly, so you can never get bored with this job. There will always be a new creative avenue for you to explore. Being a hairstylist means that you could have the opportunity to be a little more flexible within your career. Often, you can choose to work different hours to revolve around school pick ups. I can still enjoy my family!

2 - what makes you different from other people that’s doing the samething your doing ? Being able to do hair in a timely time. Quelltouch caters to women, men, and children aged seven years old or older. For clients living in all area, i offers subscription plans for repeat clients. These clients can book either a 2-month subscription, a 6-month subscription, or a one-year subscription. In addition, individuals who are interested in learning how to braid hair can also book a one-on-one braiding class at Quelltouch. I lived my life observing and always looking for an opportunity in the next goldmine. And although hairstyling started for me at a very young age, it was not until i put my skills into practice and saw my clients’ reactions that I felt inclined to go into hairstyling full-time, to the point of making a living out of it. I had been described as an excellent listener and communicator who works extra hard to ensure that every client has a unique experience while their hair is being worked on on the chair. Clients who want to work with Me I have a variety of hairstyles to choose from. They can ask for feed-in ponytails and braids, knotless braids, lemonade braids, locks, and cornrows.

3- where do you see yourself or company in 5 years ? I see myself around doing hair around the world. Teaching young kids how to be their own bosses. Having a couple shop open. Traveling the world doing hair.

4 - what motivates you ? My daughter motivates me to be the best I can be and to show my mother how thankful I’m of her and for showing me and everything that I know. Wanting to give my family a great life! Also the way my clients feels after make me feel good! Having a particular hairstyle can reinforce one’s identity and boost a person’s confidence. This is the reason why it is crucial to work with a hairstylist they can trust to deliver outstanding results. “I love doing hair and making people feel good about themselves,” “The smile on their faces at the end of our appointments always makes my day brighter.”

5 - what makes you and what you do unique ? I love seeing my clients reaction after they getting their hair done. I love them saying how fast you are. The constant clientele. I also make ends meet with my clients. I’ll go above for them! I also have a good budget for everybody!

celebrities

About the Creator

Sarah Blessing

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Sarah BlessingWritten by Sarah Blessing

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.