Motivation logo

Meet independent artist manager SAPHYRE

Meet independent artist manager SAPHYRE

By anthony rhynePublished about a year ago 3 min read
Like

What’s your name and where are you from?

Hello my name Padero Martin aka Pistol Pete aka Big Dero aka Bustdown Dero. I’m originally from Anderson, South Carolina byway of Atlanta where I stayed for over 15 years. I’m currently now residing in Sacramento California since 2021. It’s been an awesome ride so far traveling between the 2 different coast seeing and listening different styles of the music.

Why do you love what you do?

Having the ability to wake everyday and have a impact others lives is enough motivation for me.

Knowing someone is counting on me creates a love for anything I’m involved in. Since we all here together I feel like we all were born to collaborate. With that being said I love the moving pieces of a music project. Starting from scratch then watching it develop and grow the process is priceless.

What makes you different?

I’ve been in Corporate America for over 12 plus years, but my past started with a state correctional number. Where I came from didn’t determine my future. I had to realize that I was much bigger than where I came from. Don’t get me wrong I love my city and wouldn’t be who I am today if it hadn’t been for me coming from Anderson SC. I moved to Atlanta in 2004 thanksgiving day with nothing but a week worth of clothes and haven’t looked back since. My faith and work ethic makes the impossible possible. My strength are not being able to be defeated.

In the next 5 years, I see myself to be a successful person and who’s growing along within the music industry. In 5 years relationships and trust should have strengthened and some of our impossible turned into possible. Let’s not forget the Grammy award that will be on the mantle After 5 years, I want to be a successful owner of my own business, by then opportunity should match my preparation.I also want to be Independent in every aspect establishing myself as one of music juggernaut. Running my own record label, also being on a international tour with Artist’s from the label.

What do you want to accomplish in life?

To be a well valued member of society also in the music industry. Be a positive impact to everyone life I encounter. I want to accomplish being able to push the culture through my independent label. Taking a lot of the hustle and game away from the independent platform. Independent artist already have it tough enough without have a major budget behind them. There are so many slippery slopes in the music business and I learned a lot of lessons the hard way with losing time and money. Helping artist prevent the same mistakes along with being to give a financial push well consider my job done.

What do you bring to your industry?

I bring a different drive my work experience comes from the street and operations on the cooperate side. I am hip-hop since I was 6 music has been my therapy. I bring Honesty addition to being a major plug for independent artist as far funding and fundamentals moves. Most importantly I bring with me a team with me that’s dedicated to be successful with all endeavors.

What do you want to be remembered by?

For the memories shared with my family and friends. I want to be remembered as someone who is kind, compassionate, and helps others. I want to be remembered For what I stood for and what I believe in. I want to be remembered for what gave back.

celebrities
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.