Motivation logo

Meet Flizzz

Meet Flizzz

By Sarah BlessingPublished about a year ago 3 min read

Question: What’s Your Name And Where Are You From?

Answer: My name is Daniel Alexander Batista professionally known as Flizzz and I’m currently based from Hazleton, PA.

Question: Why Do You Love What You Do?

Answer: Honestly it all started as a young child listening to greats like 50 Cent, Lil Wayne and Drake in his early days that inspired me to start expressing myself in the style of music. I started songwriting at the age of 14 and instantly was infatuated with the way one could express themselves and quickly realized this is art. Now I’m older with the same mentality, this is what I wanted to do and wanted to pursue.

Question: What Makes You Different?

Answer: I feel what makes me different is how I take inspiration from different genres in different eras. I’m mostly melodic when it comes to my style of sound, like I could go into a New York Drill beat with a different sound that you’ve never heard off. It all comes with the type of voice that one has and I feel like I’m unique in my own way by the way I approach the mic. The confidence and of course the ability wasn’t easy to gain it took almost 3 years for me to actually find my own sound and still today I’m finding different ways to approach songs.

Question: Where Do You See Yourself In 5 Years?

Answer: Right now I’m in a great position, and to be honest I wasn’t supposed to be here. I started music to express myself with no intent of releasing, 2 years past and now I’m in a position where I see myself doing this for the rest of my life. I’m here for a purpose and I want to provide and share to the world what I could create. You have to start somewhere in 5 years I see myself being the best I could ever be, being successful and still sharing my creations with the world.

Question: What Do You Want To Accomplish In Life?

Answer: In a way I feel like I’ve already accomplished what I’ve set in mind since a young kid. I’m here for the long run and this journey as a recording artist doesn’t come easy and there’s a lot of bumps in the road but with the dedication and constant effort the sky’s the limit. I got love for every one of my fans and the support I receive is priceless I’ll forever be grateful and this is why I love what I do.

Question: What Do You Bring To Your Industry?

Answer: I could bring you hard punching flows and hooks then switch up with a melodic dark feel into the track. I like to think of myself as an innovator and I love to make futuristic songs that will still be in Hip-Hop/Rap category. Whether I take an 80s inspired synth type beat and turn it into a heavy hitter rap that’s when I know I could be different and have something to offer.

Question: What Do Want To Be Remembered By?

Answer: I simply just want to be remembered as a game changing artist. Wherever this path takes me I will always love to give the world relatable feelings and sounds that could inspire someone to be somebody. Whether one is lost and confused, I want to be remembered as someone that fans could look up to. I will keep expressing myself in tones that one hasn’t heard of simply because this is my endeavor, as far as this journey takes me I’m grateful.

celebrities

About the Creator

Sarah Blessing

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Sarah BlessingWritten by Sarah Blessing

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.