Motivation logo

Meet Deziya Cartel

Meet Deziya Cartel

By anthony rhynePublished 7 months ago 3 min read
2

What’s your name and where are you from?

I am Singer, Songwriter, Artist/Entertainer Deziya Cartel. I was born in Jamaica and raised in South Carolina.

Why do you love what you do?

I love my craft/career because it allows me to communicate and connect with others in a deeper realm. The abilities to paint a visual picture in others minds through placement of lyrics and taking them to a place as if there is an “out of body” experience happening, feels great to have. Music is everywhere and it is in everything according to my ears. I hear sounds, rhythms, words, the key changes in the different birds chirping, the tone of the wind, the vibrato in the car engines, etc.. The peace and joy that music/lyrics bring allows me to live a life of being on “cloud 9” everyday.

What makes you different?

The process in which I take to create my works is what sets me apart from other Artists, Singers, and Songwriters. Everyone has a secret process rather it’s in internal or external. My process depends on the message coming from the instruments. Each instrument has its own message. I give a response to the message which ends up being either the hook/chorus, verse, or simply a bar within the lyrics. At the end of the my process I end up with a song from the conversation between the beat and I. The embrace I have for my voice and experience is incomparable to any other Artist.

Where do you see yourself in 5 years?

At the increasing rate of my grind, soon I will sit down with Major Record Labels and proceed to elevate my career. I will continue to create paths for Endorsement Deals and Platforms with Industry Credibility while creating my first book about this career path so far. Also I see my works climbing the Billboard charts. At this time my name will begin to open many doors and have status or “hold weight” within The Industry .

What do you want to accomplish in life?

Broadening my horizon, I will accomplish many other things besides just music. I will accomplish things like filming, acting, film writing, and writing books. Creating my very own label and working with future artist will be a joy. The Media and Entertainment industry will be a huge part of life for me. Being involved with the Publishing Industry and the Writing Industry will also be an important accomplishment in life for me.

I’d like to receive at least one Oscar, one Grammy, and one National Book Award. Any Award other than those will be enormously astonishing.

What do you bring to your industry?

With my “out of the box” creativity, i will bring a sense of diversity back to my industry. Showing artists/entertainer and my industry the power in going back to using talent to create forever fanbases and art like icons Michael Jackson, Whitney Houston, Prince, Beyoncé, etc.. I would bring substance back into my portion of the Industry. Being able to perform at any event due to have a diversity in catalog of music and a diversity in music genre, I was able to perform at a dominantly Trap Music Event and the crowd loved me and demand I perform again. I am not a one title or one label Artist. This adds more revenue and monetary value on and for Artist.

What do you want to be remembered by?

Leaving behind a legacy of incredible creations of art like the great Michael Jackson, Prince, and others would be an ultimate way for others to remember DeZiya Cartel.

celebrities
2

About the Creator

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Alex H Mittelman 7 months ago

    Good to meet you, Deziya Cartel! Enjoyed this! 🌹

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.