Motivation logo

Meet Cartel

Meet Cartel

By Sarah BlessingPublished about a year ago 3 min read
Like

My Name is Cartel So I am a recording artist coming out by way of Tampa , Florida with also some time growing up in Atlanta , Georgia. I was born in Tampa in the early 90”s in a neighborhood called West Tampa. When I was about 10 years old we ended up moving to the Eastside of Atlanta Dekalb county to be exact , we moved in with my grandparents and it was history ever since. Georgia allowed me to grow sonically because at that time every major artist you could think of was literally coming from the city and that allowed me to grow with the music. I was able to meet people like the dungeon family, goodie mob, T.I , young Jeezy, Gucci mane, young thug, the Migo’s etc. all because at the time Atlanta was one big hub of music talent and when I ended up coming back to Tampa I had a whole lot of experiences that most other artists didn’t because Florida was a little behind on the music scene but Florida is also where I discovered my new sound that I blended with my sound I picked up in Atlanta and it’s been love ever since. I’m In love with making music because of the competitive nature that comes along with it as well as the love for making the music and taking the time to work through my emotions and or the time of my life as I make music it helps me express myself and also navigate through my thoughts. I also enjoy listening to music and or performing my own music while on the go or at a venue , it’s almost nothing more exciting and nerve wracking at the same time as that but it’s what make a this a unique experience. My parents have a deep love for music and it was passed down to me through the constant practice of singing and listening to music all during my childhood. What makes me different I feel is my flow and my sound . I know with all the different artists coming out it’s easy to fall into the same type of sound or wave but I think just by me being from basically two different places it allowed me to create a different sound than most and I feel that plus my choice of style and how I dress it allows me to stand out some. In 5 years I see myself with a billboard charting song/album I also see myself collaborating with the biggest artists and endorsing companies growing my brand to its maximum capacity and also having my city or place of residence on complete lock so that anything I need done will be done with the least amount of friction . In life my goal is to bring people together with great music and allow myself to bring my family out of poverty and into prosperity with my talents of music and business. I bring new light and energy to the industry , I feel more people are making sad or violent music when me I’m just trying to vibe and make people enjoy listening and partying to music again.

I truly want to be remembered for pioneering a new wave and sound and also by the way I treated people on the ascend and the decline with all positive notes I know that it’s tough to please everyone but at the same time I know it’s possible to make people happy by just being you and staying true so I hope that works for me and everything else falls into place.

celebrities
Like

About the Creator

Sarah Blessing

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.