Motivation logo

Meet BRiiTrxppy

Meet BRiiTrxppy

By anthony rhynePublished about a year ago 3 min read
1

What’s your name and where are you from?

I go by “BRiiTrxppy” pronounced (BREE-Trippy) I’m from the North Side of Youngstown, OH. Currently residing in Cleveland, OH.

Why do you love what you do?

I grew up in church, my family is known for it in my city. I always had an ear for music since a child, I started writing around the age of 10. When I was in middle school I had started a little gospel rap group called “Young Generation”. It was like music was always my escape even when I went through poverty, adversity and homelessness at a point time. Music always got me through the hard times, once I had gotten older I decided to pick up the pen again. Once I started back in this craft I finally felt like I was doing something truly for me and it felt liberating. I love doing what I do, it gives me an unexplainable feeling and to know that I can inspire at least one individual is an honor itself that’s why I love making music. It’s like a stress reliever for me, if I have crazy day… the studio makes everything in the world feel much simpler.

What makes you different?

What makes me different from any other artist is that I have my OWN unique style and very versatile. I can make music to where it doesn’t matter the genre or style.. it’ll be a dope song regardless. I, BRiiTrxppy come with great charisma and balance. My style is like no other. I’m an Introvert and private. Once I let you in my world, it’s all love and a beautiful vibe. I’m the type of artist that can and would make a song with anyone. I love combining my sound with someone who’s on a different type of vibe than me artistry wise, I love to make music like that. I feel like a lot of people pick and choose who they want to support and it’s not too many people that will or would touch basis on that. I definitely would like to normalize real and pure love. I’m the voice for the little guys, the people who feel like they’re not good enough or unappreciated. I want to change the world’s perception of things.

Where do you see yourself in 5 years?

I see myself having at least one song on millions of people’s playlists worldwide. I see myself in a great space in my music career to where I can give back to my community & be a voice to the ones whom are or were ever in the position I was as a child. I had it hard in life honestly. I feel like I was put on this earth to inspire this and the next generations to come.

What do you want to accomplish in life?

I want to build the perfect life for my family, create generational wealth and be one of the biggest female artists to EVER come in the game! I feel like a lot of this generation lacks realness or originality so I’m bringing it back!

What do you bring to your industry?

I Bring Authenticity & I want to give the lgbtq community another voice, someone who’s a little different than what their used to.

What do you want to be remembered by? I want to be remembered for how I carry myself, the way I take care of my family that I’ve created & the drive that I have for every goal I ever had. Remember that I never ever gave up, no matter the situation. All gas, no brakes!

celebrities
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.