Motivation logo

Meet Austin Emmanuel

Meet Austin Emmanuel

By Sarah BlessingPublished about a year ago 3 min read
Like

What’s your name and where are you from? My name is Austin Emmanuel and I am from Dallas, Texas. Why do you love what you do? I love making music because it allows me to express myself and relate to others on a deeper emotional and spiritual level. When I went through dark times such as when I lost my brother, songwriting proved to be therapeutic and revitalized my spirit. What makes you different? What makes me different is that I’m not afraid to stand on my faith in Christ and convey the message of forgiveness, love, and redemption in my music. I’m also not afraid to express the real trials I have faced within my life so I can relate to listeners that have been through similar struggles. I’m not religious I have an authentic relationship with my Heavenly Father that pours into my daily living. Where do you see yourself in 5 years? Where I see myself in five years is becoming an established musician not just having hits under my name but writing songs and producing for other artists. What do you want to accomplish in life? What I truly want to accomplish in this life is to be a light in the lives of others. Whether it’s music or ministry. To love my brothers and sisters in a world that is aching. God gave me gifts not so I can hoard them for myself but to share his peace in times of pain. Laughter in the midst of sorrow. To spread his joy among the people in troubling times. But I also want to use my gifts to shed light on real issues that affect many people today. Abuse. Addictions. And Afflictions. Thank God that I don’t battle with addiction but I have lived with and heard countless stories of people who have truly suffered and made it through the storm and I want to make sure that their stories are heard. I think music is the perfect art form to express real-world issues. What do you want to accomplish in life? I want to become one of the greatest artist and entertainers of our generation and I will do whatever it takes to reach that goal. I want to spread the message of salvation through Christ throughout my art whether it’s music or film or songwriting. I simply want to make people happy when they’re sad or simply make people feel something when they hear my music. This world can make you numb if you let it. What do you bring to your industry? What I bring to the industry is a fresh, revitalized take on vibes and genres from the past and write songs about real issues that effect us on a day to day basis and issues that effect the world. I pray for the world to come together as one and my intention is to bring people together through their love of music and/or their love of God.

I am able to mix religious values with urban culture seamlessly. I am able to speak the language of the people and have others get their voices heard. As much as sing and write is as much of the time I take to listen to what others are going through to gain potential inspiration for new material. I hear the echoes of the prayers of my people.

What do you want to be remembered by?

I want to be remembered for my courage to stand on what I believe in and being bold enough to chase and achieve my dreams. For my love and compassion for others. I want to be remembered as being a voice of the people. Thank you.

celebrities
Like

About the Creator

Sarah Blessing

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.