Motivation logo

Meet Arella Devorah

Meet Arella Devorah

By anthony rhynePublished about a year ago 3 min read
Like

What’s your name and how long have you been singing?  

My name is Arella Devorah, and I’ve been singing my whole life.

Why do you love what you do?

I have been passionate about singing since I was a little kid. There is this euphoric feeling it gives me, especially when I put my whole soul into a song. I feel so much freedom when I sing, and it is one of my most natural forms of expression. It is also very therapeutic as well and gives me an emotional release.

Performing on stage is magical. Nothing else compares to it. Everyone who is out there has an energy that you can feel. Your entire mind and body are affected by it. When the lights hit you, it feels like you are in your own world. It’s like you are getting lost in yourself and with the music.

How do you deal with stage fright?

I make sure to practice a lot so that I feel comfortable when I perform. I think that preparation is essential for feeling more at ease on stage.

What makes you different?

I only choose to sing songs that I feel reflect who I am as a singer and match my vocal style as well. If I don’t feel connected with a certain song, I won’t feel good about singing it and then end up not being proud of the work. Some of the songs I've performed in the past simply didn’t reflect who I am as an artist; but now I have a better understanding of what sounds compliment my voice and which to stay away from.

It is important to find and create your own style for any song you sing and not try to replicate other singers. Find your own way of phrasing, riffing, and expressing what the song makes you feel, so that it is authentic to you. Once you truly master this and find your own unique vocal style, everything changes; you become an artist, not just a singer.

I gravitate towards darker sounds and melodies when creating music. Some of the singers I’ve looked up to are Amy Lee (from Evanescence), Lana Del Rey, Amy Winehouse, and Adele. I want to see this style of music become more prevalent in this generation.

Recently, I put out a cover song “Fire on Fire” by Sam Smith. I really felt like this song fit my vocal style well. It can be a challenge for me to find a song that fits my style, but this song came so naturally to me. It is definitely a piece of work that I am proud of.

Where do you see yourself in 5 years?

I want to continue developing myself as an artist and work with other talented people in the music industry.

What do you want to accomplish in life?

I want to release music that a lot of people will hear and feel connected with. I am still re-discovering myself as an artist and molding my image. But when I do release new music, I want it to be something that defines who I am as an artist and feels authentic to myself.

What do you bring to your industry?

I am still in the process of creating my own sound and style, but I am working to create an image that reflects who I am.

What do you want to be remembered by?

I want to be remembered for being me and staying true to myself. I don’t want to be known for following what is trending or what I am told to be. I just want to be who I am and show that through the work I release.

Official website:

https://www.arelladevorah.com

Instagram:

https://www.instagram.com/arelladevorah

YouTube:

https://www.youtube.com/arelladevorah

Facebook:

https://www.facebook.com/ArellaDevorah

Spotify:

https://spotify.link/xjOJDZFI2xb

Music:

https://distrokid.com/hyperfollow/arelladevorah/fire-on-fire

celebrities
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.