Motivation logo

Meet 1shade

Meet 1shade

By anthony rhynePublished about a year ago 3 min read
Like

What’s your artist name and where are you from?

My artist Name is 1shade Born and raised in Detroit Mi on the eastside of the city.

Why do you love music?

Music always been a passion for me ever since I was in school I fell in love with different sounds of music that alone made me learn to love it I have been working on the craft since I was 10

There is one time that I am so down that I cried all night. Then there's music, it never left me. I just listened to it and then started thinking positively. I didn't realized I am already smiling. When no one is there for me to comfort me, I will just get my earphones and then listen to music. Second by second, minute by minute, I forgot my worries and negative thoughts. Music is just a great comforter to me

Sometimes when I have many things to do, I can't focus on one thing. My mind is struggling. If I am not focused I can't do my best on that thing. So there's one time that I have many things to do. I am out of focus because I am thinking about what to do first. So I listened to music. I didn't know that I was so focused that I finished all my works on time beautifully. So everytime I have things to do. I just turn up the music and start doing it.

What makes you different as a music artist?

What makes me a different artist is strategy u can have all the talent in the world but if there’s no strategy u can’t win what I mean by strategy is marketing

If your marketing strategy is on point

Then u can make dream’s possible.

Where do you see yourself in 5 years?

Five years from now I see myself growing the label for my young people with all my services records, Videos ,etc

studio services I also see all artist benefit from there craft as well and I truly believe we can make dreams come true

If everyone supports the movement

Then we will be able to accomplish these goals in the next 5 years from now

I've actually been developing my five year plan recently. Since I'm looking for an entry level position in social media and content marketing right now, in five years I would like to be a manager or supervisor in this area, or possibly a project manager.

What do you want to accomplish in life?

I want to accomplish a platinum record etc I also wanna accomplish goals with artist royalty fund

For future independent artist who is serious about their music.

• Become an inspiration to others.

* Master a difficult skill.

* Become a thought leader in your industry.

* Get promoted to an executive role at your company.

* Learn about how to become a millionaire.

* Go on a trip around the world.

* Travel to your dream country.

* Double your personal income.

What do you bring to the music world?

I bring my energy my swag my passion to the music scene plus always spread positivity

And I definitely bring the hype to the crowds

I also bring my new marketing strategies

Not just for me but for other dope artists as well.

What do you want to be remembered by?

I want to be remembered by helping out my community giving back to the needy

And spreading positive vibes all the time

And bringing people together

Known for stopping violence in chaotic city’s

Achieving this is simple. In order to be remembered as someone who is kind, compassionate, and helps others, you have to actually BE someone who is kind, compassionate, and helps others. This means setting aside your ego and doing good because you feel motivated to, whether you will be remembered for it or not.

celebrities
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.