Motivation logo

Live full and die empty.

A life of passion and purpose.

By Olalekan AdeekoPublished 3 years ago 5 min read
2

I am always very triggered when i see challenges that will help foster dreams and the growth of humanity at large. In every generation, there must be a voice or voices, and when i talk about a voice it doesn't have to be in a single location or geographical zone. There must be someone or a group of people willing to pursue their cause, passion, ambition, and above all their purpose.

This very writing challenge would not be complete without this great quote by Ralph Waldo Emerson. He says and i quote, "The purpose of life is not to be happy, It is to be useful, to be honorable, to be compassionate, to have it make some difference that you lived and lived well." This quote right here is absolutely the infallible truth of living and human existence. Over the little number of years, I have spent on this planet earth, I have come to realize that there is no joy and happiness to life until you have been able to impact others. Live fully and die empty. A life of impact, a life of passion is a life worth living. You just have to be passionate about something, you have to be able to express and expand that passion to others. You must be well known for something. You must be appreciated for something regardless of your field or profession.

I am not so surprised i have been living that life ever since i caught the revelation about what life really is and what living should be. I am so passionate about seeing my fellow humans do the impossible, breaking limits, attaining the unrealistic height they thought was impossible, living a good and comfortable life filled with peace, happiness, and the hope of tomorrow.

I can't just sit back and do nothing in a world of over 7 billion people, No i can't! Someone must stand, a voice must be heard, just one person must be passionate about the betterment of their communities, societies, states, counties, and the world at large. I have in my little way experienced some ups and downs in my life. Talk about my Incomplete education, after studying for over two years and i had a reference leading to no certificate, talk about seeing my mom down with cancer and not being able to help which later led to her death, talk about having no sense of purpose and direction about how to navigate through life, the thoughts of second-guessing if i am really meant to be born here on this planet, the thoughts of giving up because all wasn't going as it should while i was trying to get myself together and discovering my purpose. A lot had happened to me and that has triggered this course i choose to take. I will make sure i help as many people as possible not to go through and also help them overcome that path i once crossed. Here's another lovely and great quote i love so much by Warren Buffet. He said, "If you are the luckiest one percent of humanity, you owe it to the rest of humanity to think about 99 percent." That is just the way it is.

I have over time developed this passion for helping people see beyond their potentials, I have helped them in the area of motivation, recommendation of books and spirit-lifting materials, and above all being of value to them financially and morally. People always love to be around me because they know once they are with me, they can see a better tomorrow, they will surely smile amidst their struggles, they are and will be always motivated to take the next step of greatness, they know i might be of help to them both financially and morally, and above all they know, I am valuable to them. All these have since been the reasons why people love to be around me any day, and anytime. And i am so passionate about creating time to be with them, as well, and not just that, seeing them smile after crying and pouring out their hearts to me some seconds ago. When i see people laugh through me, I am always grateful for the decision i made and followed through.

I have been passing my messages and expressing my passion through books, one of my books is titled, "Success is free; Only if you are ready to pay the price." The book has helped a lot of people see a different aspect when it comes to success and being successful. It has got different simple and achievable keys needed to move up from the point they are up the ladder. Also, I have been expressing my passion through organizing webinars. I really have done a lot of free webinars, the pictures are below for your perusal. I also have been taking up the opportunities to speaking at Public Speaking events. I am always happy and fulfilled when i see life change when i see people breaking limits, doing good for themselves, and above all when I am able to be of value to my neighbor. It will also bring me much joy when I raise up the next giant generations of kids, youths, and adults at large.

I can monetize my passion by writing more great books, creating audio and videotapes and recordings, organizing life-changing webinars for people who are ready to move to the next level of their life, by building or creating coaching classes for as many people as possible, and above all by building a community of the next giant generations of the world.

Just before I drop my pen, it is important to end this great challenge and opportunity with this. "No one is useless in this world who lightens the burdens of another." "There is no exercise better than reaching down and lifting people up." Anonymous.

You must always remember that you have not lived today until you have been able to impact and add value to others with your passion. It is until you have done something for someone who can never repay you, then you will be able to say to yourself, you have lived full and died empty.

success
2

About the Creator

Olalekan Adeeko

Olalekan Adeeko is an author, podcaster, public speaker, and he advocates for gender equality.

He loves traveling, and meeting people.

He is the author of the best-selling book "Success is free; only if you are ready to pay the price."

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.