Motivation logo

Leaving a legacy.

One of the first things I was taught as an actor was, 'Don't judge the character.' --Chadwick Boseman

By That One BaristaPublished 4 years ago 4 min read
1

Chadwick Boseman left a legacy of kindness. He was fighting a battle no one knew about but still continued to be a hero even off the screen. I always think to myself what can I do daily to make the world a better place. Can I write a blog post to help someone through a difficult time? Can I spread the knowledge of what I know in my podcast to let the person who needs to hear it actually hear it? I think the thing that we forget that Chadwick never forgot, is to just go through the day in hopes that it helps someone and not even thinking too much about it. He helped people, yes. But did he gloat about it? Did he wake up everyday thinking about it? No, he just did it. He was just a kind person, a helping hand and someone who never wanted credit because thats what we should all do. We should never want credit, we should just do it because we are decent humans. Decency goes a long way..

In 2020, life became a little weird. We have a pandemic, we have lost some of the greats, and a lot has happened that most people have never in their life seen. 2020 is a rough year, and we are trying to figure out where we go from here.... We need to make 2020 a better year, and help the world become a better place. I think this year is the year we create a legacy like Chadwick or Kobe. We help more people, we pick up the trash that we see sitting right infront of us, we say kind things and we do things for others instead of ourselves. I have always been told we need to do things for others, instead of it always being me , me and me..... It should be about the people that we have no idea who are fighting a battle, like Chadwick. Life should be fun, happy, and joyful. As much as this world is fighting a pandemic right now, we need to be focusing on the little things that make it better.

If we continue to think negatively and like our glass is half empty, the remaining four months will seem like the first 8. My goal with this blog post was to remind you that not everyone is going to tell you what battle their fighting. We must always be kind, be joyful and be helpful. Just because someone looks different from us, has a different lifestyle or both does not mean we need to be indifference or negative towards that person. The world needs more kind people, and less of the hate. We are divided right now, and we need to become united. After all, we are the United States of America...... what happened to the united part, everyone?

Now I am not saying anything to be political or anything, I am simply coming from a mid 20's young girl wanting to be kinder for the world. I want this world to be joyful, sweeter and brighter in the world. When I think about how this world is right now, I kind of get sad. More so, I got chills. I got chills because this world is so different from what I have ever known. This world has took a 360 turn, and without even thinking straight- it keeps turning and turning like it is in a circle. We need to get out of the circle, and make a straight line to being kinder. If this does not resonate with anyone, that is fine. I hope it does. I made this blog post, not just for the person wanting to be kinder, but for myself- who needs to practices what she writes or preaches. I hope you enjoy this, and I can not wait for the next blog posts..... You guys, I have some exciting people hoping on for some interviews, and some other exciting things. Get excited, and share with your friends. Cause this is about to be your favorite blog, because it's about to get raw....

As I leave you, just remember....... you do not know what battles people are fighting, so be a little kinder, and be the bright light everyone needs in this world.

celebrities
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.