Motivation logo

Keep Your Chin Up

Don't hang your head, let the light shine.

By Marcus AzariaPublished 5 years ago 3 min read
Like

Take a sip of some fruity tea, breath in the fresh air, and allow your gratefulness to sift in and out. If you look where you came from and see how far you have come. Give yourself a pat on the back. You are amazing and anybody would be lucky to spend time with you. When we come from what I came from living month to month is awesome. We may not have as much money as the most successful but we have enough.

We can go for a walk with our freedom, look at the leaves on the trees and soak up the sunshine. Spring is less than three weeks away and we'll get to soak up the great outdoors. I love just going exploring the great outdoors and finding new places to just let the wind breeze against our skin.

I will take a sip of water and remind myself of how many people consider myself rich. It could be worse and I am grateful for what I have. I am not in debt and have a minimum wage job. So many people live off less than I have and I am not going to settle for despair. I have a car, a beautiful Girlfriend who I adore, and who adores me. I will not let the hate seek in, I am wealthy, healthy, intelligent and prosperous. I will maintain my savings goals and reach to achieve financial stability. One step at a time kid. Keep your head up at your lowest times, because you judge a man by how high he holds his head when his world starts to crumble.

It's not every day you can stop and say, things are great I love my life. But if you take a few minutes to look at what you have achieved how little it may be, it can be fulfilling. No, it wasn't my fault my father is an abusive drunk, or that I had no financial support from him growing up. But it is my responsibility to make a life for myself. Whether you believe I the writer of this post wrote the original paper for Bitcoin or not just know there are people out there that make something out of nothing. Soon all of us will prosper and we will keep our heads up so we can see the beautiful world we live in.

If I can come out of a dugout in the middle of a stormy night, homeless and sit here typing on my $1,100 computer, you can too. Don't give up and keep pushing to achieve better. You never know when you're going to have your breakthrough moment. Take a deep breath and say, "look at what I have," I will be satisfied with my life today and keep getting better. No one can tell me otherwise. If you can dream it, you can achieve it.

When your down and out just look at how much you have and look for ways to never go down that road again. Whether your a beggar or a millionaire, we are all humans. We have the power to inspire, react, and change the world around us. You can go on SwagBucks and do a survey and pay someone's water supply for a day. Just look at how much impact you can have on someone's life. Maybe you do not feel you have a purpose. Everyone has a chance to help someone even if it's themselves. You need to achieve success before you make other's lives better. Believe me, surveys are a legit opportunity and the 12-year-old in me tells me this is a chance to make as much as a paper route from your own home. You can get a treat and save for your retirement. Look, there are real kids out there who have nothing, you can adopt or you can support them from afar, you are not worthless your time and effort will be rewarded and they will tell stories to the kids about you.

Keep your chin up, we are judged by how high we hold our heads when we have nothing.

success
Like

About the Creator

Marcus Azaria

Constantly searching for additional income sources.Millennial, 3 time provincial sports champion(basketball,baseball). Unofficially the youngest billionaire in the history of the world and the richest for my age (Satoshi Nakamoto).

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.