Motivation logo

Just be Kind

Don't hinder someone help them

By Valerie DanielPublished 3 years ago 5 min read
1
Just be Kind
Photo by Matt Collamer on Unsplash

I think it should be obvious that people just shouldn’t be jerks.

Yeah, no killing, no insults don’t be a dosh bag. Yet, we seem to forget that. We live in a world that isn’t at all perfect people die all the time either in their sleeps, from what’s going on in 2020 just because some pricks didn’t like someone colour skin.

You see what I mean?

It should be simple.

We are told this message from time and time again. It’s written in folklore and other text, it’s the same message we tell our kids just differently wording. Yet, everybody else has a hard time around it. Now, I know some people are different. Some people might find one thing that hurts them most while the other person would take no damage from it. Either, way it’s there.

The human race is a pretty trasher race not only to ourselves, but to others. I actually love the human race despite it harming me many times before I still find myself caring for my fellow kind.

Why that?

Ah, duh we’re the same species.

Who’s going to look after ourselves?

Hmm.

Animals have been known to save people, but in case you haven’t noticed a dog doesn’t have human hands. While a parrot can copy words there are just some things it can’t do. I do love my animals and as much as I want to spend most of my time with the animal kingdom, or with the elements. I know for a fact that if I’m in trouble neither race will be able to do much to help. (Not from a lack of trying on their part.)

Which brings me back to human kind. Do, we really need something like a flooding, or a virus, or oh no the Earth is ending for the million time just to come together, act like grownups and save each other from troubling times because it was needed then? I hope not.

As a race we should be trying to help one another not hinder.

If there is someone you don’t get along with or, someone you don’t like. Here a hint buddy. Try not to destroy them emotionally or even plot their downfall. Try to help them.

Yes, I know there are some people out there that will never change. It is not our job to change them. There is only so much in our life that we can control and we can’t control someone else action or thoughts. So, don’t even bother.

I supposed I’m writing this because I’m really sick of people hurting one another. I’m sick of people doing it to themselves and to others. Hurt is hurt, either being physically punch in the face or being emotionally bullied by being called names or made fun at because of your background. I'm also looking at you self doubt.

I’m really just tired of all the fighting. I get it that there are many factors that go into why a person may react in a way they do and sometimes our emotions get the better of us. When that happens try to breathe, count to ten and walk away letting yourself calm down. After an hour or when you think you are calm down speak to the person you just harmed with words.

Words hurt more then any punch.

Which is why it’s good to tell the person what trigger you and why you react in such a way. When also explaining to them you don’t think of them in such a light and you are terribly sorry. Mean it. Own up to it and do your best to hold up to that while the person on the other end try to understand that and don’t hold them to that one moment in life.

We all say things sometimes that we don’t mean.

I’m just writing this because I really am tired of the fighting. I’m only 22 I know how much words can hurt even more so, when it is said over and over again by the people around you.

It shouldn’t be that hard should it?

You know?

To try and be kind to one another.

Just not be jerks and if you think someone is a jerk talk to them. Tell them why, but listen to what they have to say. Listen to their side of the story like they listened to theirs.

Don’t hinder help. Is what I always say.

Tearing down someone walls hurting them or plotting their downfall is the easy path. Anyone can do that, but not hurting someone takes bravely.

Even more so when hurt is the only thing you’ve ever known and you’re trying to turn your life around. While being worried that other people would treat you in a hash way because you’ve spoken up.

It’s why I like the human race. Yes, I like my animal friends and everything else on Earth. Mother Nature is the only one who truly knows that, but I like my human friends to.

I just wish we got along more even more so in families. Don’t fight one another with harmful words, don’t forget about your own family. Just try and get along because you know something.

All that money in your bank and everything else at home. All the things you love to collect, the shows you watch the music you listen to the new car you’ve brought. Here’s a news flash for you.

When you die just who will get all those things?

Your family will and without you there they will have a say in where it goes and what is kept and what isn’t. You can’t take all that gold with you when you die no matter your belief. It stays here on Earth and even if they did burrow it with you 100 years later someone will dig up that grave and take it anyway.

Roll your eyes all you want, but memory of good times and the feeling of love is the only thing you take when your body dies and your soul goes. You might be able to live with whatever guilt you have.

Can you die peaceful with the guilt of harming someone?

I know in a past life I did not die peacefully because of that guilt. Don’t make the same mistake.

If we have heard this message before about not being a jerk, and the message of peace and love no matter the person or their background. Then why haven’t we’ve been putting it into practice yet?

To all the people out there who are not jerks I see you and thank you. To those that are now is the time to change.

advice
1

About the Creator

Valerie Daniel

I write things.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.