Motivation logo

Joshua Bert Gabie

Joshua Bert Gabie

By Jason James Published 4 years ago 3 min read
Like

The entrepreneurial journey of Joshua Bert Gabie has had its ups and downs. As a child he was always fascinated with making money. Even though he was shy, when he opened up, people often laughed at his antiques and jokes. It was a playful time. Being so driven and bold at a young age his mom always reminded him everything happens at the right time, you have to be patient. As a child he was involved in Acting, Modeling, Boxing, Karate, Bmx racing, Played Bass Guitar, Basketball, Video games, Watched WWE.

“It’s funny because looking back at it now I would definitely tell my younger self, to focus more on self-education than post-education, and to pursue your dreams at a younger age, no matter what anyone says, just do you.” — Joshua Bert Gabie

Joshua’s journey didn’t really begin until he got into door to door sales. Even though he was really good at what he did, his career required long hours, sleepless nights, without any stability or structure. He was always on the road, never in one location, it got so bad he couldn’t even keep a solid relationship.

Tell us about your story?

This year in November marks the anniversary of my accident. On Nov 21st of 2016, I got into a devastating car accident. The only thing I remember is waking up in the hospital. I lost everything including my ability to walk, my well paying job and even my brand new condo with all my belongings. Ultimately, I lost everything except my willingness to live. I was sitting in the hospital bed with a neck brace wondering what I would do or where I would go.

With tears of uncertainty in my eyes, I decided to rise above my misfortune and turn this crisis into the best thing that has ever happened to me. Everyone looked at my accident as such a life changing experience. They were right. What they didn’t know is how much it would change my life for the better. I always knew I’d get back to normal.

Internal bleeding inside my skull led me to be essentially paralyzed from the waste down. I had no where to go except to wander the trails of my own mind. Amongst my journey, I realized that most people are paralyzed in their minds.

My prior profession relied, heavily, upon walking long distances every day so I began exploring new ways of generating income. I had no choice to leave my comfort zone and explore the online market. I did what most people called a risk and took my "first steps” towards what is now, the greatest thing that has ever happened to me.

September of 2018, I had my first 5 digit paycheque in one week. What has been the most rewarding part by far, is that I have helped numerous people achieve the same thing. I’m grateful every day for the accident that “changed my life”. It’s proof that everything happens for a reason and no matter how negative things can seem in the moment, there is always a sliver outline to the dark cloud.

When people are on their death bed they never regret the mistakes or “risks” they took, they only regret the “risks/opportunities” they let pass by. I encourage you all to take the “first steps” like I did and help my accident change many more lives. Please reach out to me privately today and help it continue to be the best thing that has ever happened to me.

“KEEP YOUR HEAD UP AND DON’T BE AFRAID TO TAKE THOSE “FIRST STEPS"

celebrities
Like

About the Creator

Jason James

Jason James is an American journalist Andrew writer from Miami, Florida that specializes in covering the entertainment industry.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.