Motivation logo

J's Journal

Intro to Future Insights and New Information

By Jarrod FosterPublished 5 years ago 3 min read
Like

When you get confused sometimes, it is hard to be solid in anything that you are doing. I find myself looking and reaching out to people, activities, and experiences to fill that void and they never work. I feel so overwhelmed sometimes and I know there are others who feel the same way that I do or are going through similar emotions. I want to create this journal, blog, post, however you want to call it so that I can express and release tension I have within myself, allow others to connect with me and to see a way that can change their perspective and/or give them an opportunity to build themselves and their peers to another level. I want everyone to be entertained, enlightened, informed, supported, and peaceful while reading any content that I publish. Below are the topics and the directions I plan to address and speak on throughout this process and journey.

Self-Worth/Empowerment/ Positive Realization

Anything we do, think, believe start from within and in many areas of my life I have found that If I just change my mindset and love myself, my whole perspective changes. There will be stories and experiences that I will share that may or may not have worked out for me, but at the end, you find that it happened the way it is supposed to. My thought process, ideas, and ignorance play a huge part in my experiences and I am sure it is like that for some so this will be a great way to connect and hold yourself accountable while growing to a better you.

Family/Relationships/Boundaries

Unbelievably these all tie together; there are phases where they are separate from each other, but they are connected and will be at some point in life. It can be tough to have to battle the world and come home to family problems or deal with relationship issues. Family and friends are supposed to be the ones who support you, keep you encouraged, focused on your goals and making sure that you're being the best you can be. I am huge on family and I love mine. We are a tight group who has been through a lot with each other, uncontrollable and unpredictable situations and have done things that would keep any other person from ever getting close to you. The things that keeps us stronger than ever and helps us build our love and trust is God, communication and boundaries. Stories on this topic will make you laugh, think, ask questions, and maybe feeling emotional about things you have been through, but anything learned can help you grown and prepare you for the future.

Money Management/ Generational Wealth/ Budgeting

A huge topic that I care about is how frivolous some people are with their money when they know they have responsibilities. I am not perfect and I have fallen victim to it too, but I continue to grow and educate myself. For those who are unaware of ways to make some extra money, ideas or thoughts on how to create things for yourself and your family, this can help you keep that light bulb on. My goal is to continue to learn and ACT on the things I have learned to create generational wealth. I will be talking about things that will help you find ways to cut spending, out of the box ways to spark your ideas and get them on paper or just share my thoughts on topics that keep that grind mindset going. I know in the Black community we have to take control of our priorities and see the big picture; the generational wealth topic will be a tough love topic and hopefully those who read it can read it with a logical lens and take the information or passion I have for it to benefit them.

advice
Like

About the Creator

Jarrod Foster

Learning myself through writing. Anyone is welcome.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.