Motivation logo

Is rapper Taylor Made Da Prince next up?

Is rapper Taylor Made Da Prince next up?

By anthony rhynePublished about a year ago 4 min read
Like

What’s your artist name and where are you  from?

My artist name is Taylor Made Da Prince and I’m from Winnsboro,South Carolina aka Fairfield County.

Why do you love music?

I fell in love with music round the age of 10.I was heavily influenced by Lil Bow Wow and Lil Romeo and use to write my own versions of they hit records something like remixes lol but not corny like Kids Bopz was and the funny thing is around that time I had a crush on this girl them got my lil heart broke when she moved away but years later she would always come back home..it was like she took turns on which parent she was staying with but to make a long story short I use to watch 106 and park everyday and one day this music video came on and it was Ja Rule “Put It On Me..I loved that song and it’s like til this day nothings changed and from that day forward I was a fan and listened to all his music and he became my favorite rapper and fast forward years later he still my favorite artist and that’s where my love rap brand comes from..Just finishing what he started.- What makes you different as a music artist? What makes me different is I bring my own sound to the music industry and it can’t be duplicated.All my songs are real and real life experiences.I don’t make music about drugs, gang activities or degrading out black queens and never supported anything like that in the music world.And to make a long story short I’ll be happy when music gets back to talent because the industry definitely is weak now and talentless and I wanna be apart in changing the culture but I know it takes time and more than myself.

Where do you see yourself in 5 years?

In five years I see myself (Lathario Beshon Taylor) and my label “Starbound Music Group” going nationwide and i really wanna convert to be a A&R and multi platinum selling CEO and branch away from being a recording artist and I can see myself as a songwriter.I been writing music for others and this like my 17th year rapping and I also wanna do more acting roles.I’ve been in four indie films and so far I know one of them “Who’s Hiring? Comedy Movie is doing well on Tubi and shout out to Deezy Slim and the Dusthouse Entertainment Family for getting me started off on another level and I became my own boss and the rest is history.I won’t stop til history records my greatness..that’s my motivational quote I live by daily.

What do you want to accomplish in life?

In life I want to be a better father and a husband first.I gotta live the right way and that what hurts me to this day.I feel like I let my grandfather down and it bothers me everyday feeling like a failure and he past around this time last year..Rest in peace Gable Gadson.I wanna be Caine and entrepreneur and also branch out in real estate and stocks and have generational wealth and teach my kids that you can have your own blueprint in life versus just thinking a 4 year degree is the only way to succeed.What do you bring to the music world? I bring versatility to the music world and a new sound.I have a love rap series called “Love Lectures” inspired by Ja Rule “Pain is Love” album and currently on the 7th chapter..Let me pat myself on the back.

What do you want to be remembered by?

I want to be remembered as “The King of Love Rap” and as a guy who never gave up on goals and chased his dream since a rough childhood and past life.I wanna be remembered as the guy who always made sunshine when there was a storm.I want to be remembered as the guy who went from getting CDs thrown away to the guy that sold 100 million records.I want to be remembered as the best to ever do it.This is Taylor Made Da Prince and my story is just starting over.See you all next year at The Grammys.

celebrities
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.