Motivation logo

Is it on?

LGBT Trans

By Prince GrayPublished 4 years ago 3 min read
1

Is it on?

BABY, when I tell you T.S Madison is the truth, and will continue to be the truth for all generations to come. Whether she’s rocking 22-inches, or rocking her crown on the “Queens Supreme Court” T.S is authentic to herself, and unapologetic about it. When I first was introduced to T.S Madison (on YouTube), it truly was a “need a snickers moment”, moment. There is a “Je ne sais quoi” factor about her. I say that with the upmost regard, because you truly don’t know what she’s going to do next. She is constantly reinventing herself, whether it’s being on her own channel, making guest appearances with Rupaul, or advocating for trans rights. Her delivery is SAVAGE! Brutal at times, but honest. She is passionate about her community, and it shows.

Like most you’re probably wondering, who is T.S Madison? I would then encourage you to look her up and see for yourself. Like many, we all have a past, and her story is no different. Faced with certain obstacles in life, she makes no excuses for her decisions, and takes complete ownership. They say that the truth will set you free, and most individuals who identify as trans are faced with harsh truths. T.S brings to light that not all the glitter is gold and for some trans-women, they end up paying the ultimate price. See when you are black you are faced with certain prejudices that seem to not be overlooked, but if you identify under the trans umbrella on top of being of color it’s a double edge sword. Having to “turn tricks, “or doing a number of things that could be considered unholy, is just another day in the life for many trans individuals. Yet the media has this perception that is not black or white, it is every shade of grey you can imagine.

I admire T.S Madison simply for her conviction, but because she is about change. Change does not come easy, but sometimes change is essential for growth. I’ll admit watching her, my views changed on trans individuals. As a cis-gender black gay male, I too have faced many challenges and have also been “transphobic”. Watching her, I had to check myself and address the root of those feelings. Quite honestly it boiled down to me not being comfortable in my own skin, not being comfortable with my feminine side. I realized that people are just people. When we start putting people in a box (essentially judging) it becomes apparent that the real issue is never the person, but more of an insecurity that one has yet to face. Regardless of how you identify, its truly what you possess on the inside that will reflect. I see T.S Madison’s heart, I see her fight, but most importantly I see her.

T.S rewrote her narrative. In order for her to elevate, she had to change. I think like many sometimes we exceed our own expectations. With those expectations, however comes great responsibility. Now, like the saying goes “Ask and you shall receive” most folks who have the liberty to be catapulted in a new arena, it can be overwhelming. Having and facing admirers and haters around the clock, the limelight can either goes to someone’s head or you can rise above it. T.S Madison has rose above it. That type of responsibility, no one quite asks for it, but she knows that the bigger picture is far bigger than her. Utilizing her platform to bring awareness to trans issues, but still staying true to her brand. That is truly the essence of T.S Madison.

celebrities
1

About the Creator

Prince Gray

Look no further because your boy has arrived. My name is Prince, but you can call me Princeton if your feeling classy (lol). I am an upcoming writer who has a passion to create. Always willing to learn and develop my craft. Thank you.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.