Motivation logo

In There Words

A Poem Of Freedom

By Natasha ryanPublished 2 years ago 2 min read
Like
In There Words
Photo by John Cafazza on Unsplash

"A great society will make a greater American" unknown author

When a man sees man just as a man and not his skin of color, and justice be given to every man just as you would a brother. The blood that is spilled on the battle field has just one common color, If we are to have a better world we must treat each man as a brother. For the cause of a better world I take my stand I plant my feet beneath the American Flag. Democracy for all is Gods command.

All that is required for triumph of evil is that the good men remain silent and do nothing. #Edmund Burke

A man can do almost anything if he doesn't care who gets the credit. I shall pass through this world but once if therefore there be any kindness I can show, or any good thing let me do it now, for I shall not pass this way again. #Jackie Kennedy Onasis

There is an open gate at the end of the road though which end we must go alone. There is a light we cannot see, our father claims his own. Beyond the gate your loved finds happiness and rest and there is a comfort in the thought that a loving creator knows best.

And I will wipe every tear from there eyes... #Rev 21:4

Give me your tired, your poor and huddled masses yearning to breathe. Free the wretched who refuse of your teeming, Toss them to me I lift my lamp beside the golden door..... #Statueofliberty

What is the solution to the critical social problemsof our times?

It is not so hard to do what is right, it's more difficult to know what is right rather......... # President LBJ

Let No man drag you so low as to Hate!

#Martin Luther King

If you miss me in the jail house and can't find me no where just come over to the Sherrifs office and there I shall be.

A favorite freedom song in the civil rights movement was 'If you miss me at the back of the bus and can't find a trace of me nowhere, Go ahead and go to the front of the bus and riding there I shall be!

Blessed are those who run around in circles FOR they shall be known as .wheels. Black power contrary to what has been misrepresented to many does not advocate violence. It is a movement which seeks to change conditions from which riots erupt. The negro needs the white man to free him from fears, the white man needs the negro to free him from his guilt.

A man can be happy with any woman as long as he does not love her also. Even today women are still meant to be loved and not understood. A man who desires to get married should know enough, anyone can make history, only a GREAT MAN can write it!

One of the major causes of international violence may be that of civilized peoples of the world are becoming uncivilized? Hope is the finest medicine, the more we use it's healing power, the more it grows. I don't know how long I will be nor what the future holds for me, but this I know... as my God leads me, someday I shall be free.

Author #ModestoBaptistPreacher1965

book review
Like

About the Creator

Natasha ryan

uniquely created to be different.... challenging myself and others around me to be different.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.