Motivation logo

In a life full of thorns to sing out

In a life full of thorns to sing out

By orlando hanafeePublished 2 years ago 11 min read
Like

There is only one kind of person I admire most in this world, that is, the kind of person who is not smart, but determined the goal in the front, chooses the distance, and never looks back.

Step by step climb up, climb up for several decades, I do not believe that you can not climb the pyramid.

(a)

About a day will receive more than a dozen private messages, the content is different, but express a theme, want to become a better and more excellent person, but do not know how to do, how to start, or want to become more powerful, but always lazy.

From now on, everything is not too late, even if the pig, raise for more than ten years, it must become a pig farmer.

When I was in high school, there was a boy in the next class. His grades were good and bad. When he was good, he could break into the top ten of the grade, and when he was bad, he fell to three or four hundred miles outside the grade. The teacher in charge talked to him, he frankly said that he did not want to study, and want to go home to raise pigs.

To tell the truth, at that time, everyone rushed to take an examination the university as the goal, do not read is no future of the era, high school students go home to raise pigs such news, for us, is undoubtedly the same as the news.

All the teachers are hard to lobby him, let him set his mind to study, don't all day long.

"My family is poor. I'm going home to raise pigs. I'm sure I can make my family rich in the future. Can you guarantee that I will have a good future as long as I study here?"

He spoke so loudly that the teachers were speechless.

Later, he went home to raise pigs without looking back. It is said that later he opened a large pig farm at home, raising wild boar. During the Spring Festival, he returned to his former head teacher and sent wild pork to the teachers of various departments.

All the students who are about to take the college entrance examination, please stop sending me private messages, asking me how to work hard, how to prevent negative strikes, and how to go in the future......

I have not mixed into a winner in life, I do not know how to go in the future, in the final analysis, your life is your own.

Or you make up your mind to raise pigs. Or, can improve one point is a point, can recite one more word is a word.

From now on, brush papers, meticulous, assiduous, brush until the entrance examination is coming, as long as you insist, everything is still too late.

Fear of what is infinite, into an inch is into an inch of joy.

(2)

There is nothing in the world that you can do very well at once unless, of course, you are a genius.

My favorite movie and TV character is "Soldier Assault" Xu Sanduo, he is not smart, and a little silly, but whatever he decides to do, he will stick to the end, whatever he thinks is right, never hesitate. He may have started low and started late, but he was never lost or backward.

Xu Sandmore was assigned to the vast prairie, guard the station no one passed by, know that they play goose-step is not good, every day a person to practice, with the sunrise, with the sunset, he knew that one day can practice well.

He thought it was meaningful to build the road, so he began to pick it up stone by stone, and one day the road would be repaired.

Xu Stanmore started into the steel seven even when all the examination results even last, in addition to kicking goose-step, the only thing he can do is to sprinkle the quilt with water, so that the internal affairs score will be high.

In many people's eyes, Xu Sanduo is stupid and can't do anything.

Even if, at the end of the day, he makes it to Old Ace, he just becomes A better pawn.

But I JUST LIKE HIM, HAVE A period EVEN ONCE WANT TO MARRY A XU SanMORE the same person, but have not met up too now, probably is bad character.

This vast sea of people, the world, a lot of smart people, I don't want you to be smart, only wish you insist.

(3)

If you keep working on one thing for ten years, you will surely get something you want, not to mention great achievements.

But most of us, always want to find the shortcut, faster and faster to the top.

It doesn't take as long as ten years. If you are willing to calm down and accumulate little by little, the effect will be achieved in two or three years.

However, in this society, there are too few people who are willing to calm down. Most people are anxious and impetuous. They think they are very smart, and they think they are the pillars of the country.

"Why does anyone read your writing?"

"How do I get people to pay attention to me? How do I write good articles?"

"I'm not good at writing. What can I do to improve?"

People ask me these questions all the time, but I don't know what to do. Do you need my guidance?

You write three to five thousand words, just want to become famous, want me to give you a simpler way, is it too simple to think of the world?

I have never felt that I have a talent, the first contact with writing, is simply to make money, as a gunman writing online articles.

I registered for the book in May 2015, and I have written more than 50,000 words. Now, some people have started to talk to me about publishing, and I have become a contracted author. But until now, I still feel that I am not qualified, with the mediocre writing style and mediocre content.

I also have my favorite writer, my heart has always wanted to surpass him, but now seems unreachable, but I believe that I have been writing, writing, ten years later, twenty years later, until he is too old to write, I can always catch up with him. After all, he's older than me, so it's not too late to start chasing.

If you really can't catch up all your life, then at least I surpassed myself the day before.

If you also like to write, from now on, keep writing, keep writing, you also have a chance to surpass someone.

(4)

Chubby is one of the best-looking boys I've ever seen.

When I worked in the summer, he said he was moving bricks on the construction site. You could still hear the smile on the phone.

Small fat man handsome, tall, to his confession of girls lined up, he never accept. I teased him. Ask him if he likes guys.

He always tells me, with his innocent face, that he doesn't have time for love.

But he is really busy, busy reading books, busy taking double degrees, busy taking private jobs to do programming, and busy doing part-time jobs to earn money.

He was determined in his goal and spent all his time making money, which he kept working towards.

I asked him once why he did it that way.

He told me a story. He said that when he was a child, his family was very poor, and they ate Kang potatoes every day. He liked to go to school for dinner, because it was a nutritious meal, very rich, with meat, vegetables, and soup.

The other day there was a pot of beef cooking next door, and it smelled really good. At that time his mother was especially greedy, but still, bow to eat the bowl of Kang potatoes.

He wanted to buy beef stew to eat but was always reluctant to spend money, the pot of beef next door is printed in his mother's memory for half a lifetime.

He could have stopped eating at school, but then he screamed that everyone was eating school food and I had to eat it too.

Five days of school food, enough for her mother to buy a dozen POTS of beef.

One day he told it with a fucking smile, and he was very upset. Since his childhood, his mother has never wronged him, whatever he wants, his mother has tried her best to give him the best, his mother has just always wronged him.

His mother always said she wanted to walk around and see the outside world, but she never got out of their small town in her life. He wants to save some money to take his mother to see the world.

(5)

The world is not a beautiful place, but it is worth fighting for. Because in this world, there are people we care about. The best way to live is to strive for those who love us.

To be honest, I have no time to complain, no time to be confused, no time to hesitate.

I come from the bottom of society and have long been used to the warm and cold.

When I was a child, my family in the countryside and my sister-in-law's relationship is the best, sister-in-law's home in the city, and every time into the city, my mother will carry a big bag of their vegetables to my sister-in-law's home.

Once my great-aunt's family group went out, can not find people to watch the house, let my mother help look after the past.

My mother took me to live with her great-aunt. Every time I go to the market to buy food, my mother has to feel, that the city food is really expensive, do not know why, at that time I was especially hated the aunt's people, probably feel that my mother farming too hard, they eat too comfortable.

Whenever my mother felt that the food in the city was expensive, I always said mischievously, "Who had to watch the door for her house?"

This was followed by a meal of fried chestnuts with sugar, but my mother was reluctant to beat me, and every time she made a show of threatening me.

A week later, my aunt and her family came back.

But the day before, one of their chickens had been taken by a weasel. To be honest, I used to think weasels were in books, and then I saw one.

She didn't say anything and we went back.

Just a few days later, I suddenly found my mother sitting on the edge of the table crying, asking for a long time, my mother is willing to open his mouth, the original aunt was behind, and all the relatives said, my mother to his home when the door to eat her family a chicken.

A chicken, now KFC, and McDonald's everywhere, you may find it hard to imagine, but this story is ridiculous.

But I will always remember the scene when my mother's eyes were red because she was wronged, but she did not dare to cry too loudly and kept choking up.

I still don't like my aunt, not hate, just because I really can't smile at those who hurt my family.

Let me have been working hard, continue to forge ahead, dare not have a little bit of slack, make myself more excellent, is love and kindness.

At the very least, I have to be good, so that my mother doesn't suffer.

I don't know where you are, what you are doing, whether you have been wronged, whether you have a satisfactory life, but I know that you must have a person who wants to protect you.

May you not waste time, do not blur the present, do not fear the future, may you be steadfast, may you march forward, may you sing your last song in a life full of thorns.

advice
Like

About the Creator

orlando hanafee

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.