Motivation logo

I used to think love was a game

I used to think that love was a game you could play if you found the right person

By Hendon BUriartePublished about a year ago 2 min read
Like

I used to think that love was a game you could play if you found the right person. However, the reality tells me that love is not a game, it is a real and profound experience. When I met him, I thought it was just a normal relationship. As time went on, however, I found myself increasingly dependent on him and wanting to make sacrifices for him. His smile, his words, all make me feel happy and secure. However, love is not always easy. We have also encountered many difficulties and challenges. Sometimes, we fight over little things, but eventually we forgive each other and come back together. Because we know that the love we have for each other is real, and it's something to cherish. Love is not perfect. It can sometimes make people feel tired and helpless, but it is also beautiful because it can make us feel real and deep emotions. I was willing to sacrifice for him because I knew he would do the same for me. We have gone through many years together and will continue to do so together. Love makes me feel very happy and satisfied. I deeply believe that true love will never disappear, it will accompany us through the whole life.

For a while I was playing games, killing time, killing emptiness. I met a girl who said she liked me, which was probably the most important thing I wanted to hear at that time. So we got together, and she came all the way to find me, and she bought me a gift, and I brought her back to my place, and we lived together for two days. I can't even describe what I felt. After I dropped her off, I got a call from my ex-girlfriend, and she asked me, did I bring the girl home so soon? I said yes. I don't know who hung up the phone first. On May 9, 2011, I found a new job, far away from my job in the city. After a while, I broke up with her, too. I tried to contact Xiao Wang, but her phone number changed. According to a friend, she is engaged. I finally got in touch with her, and she said she wanted me to be happy. I was her first man, I said, it's my fault, wish you happiness, you want to come back to me before 30, then I will marry you. And she said, Thank you. For 21 years now, I haven't been able to contact her because she's afraid I'm interfering with their lives. I've had a few girlfriends over the years, but I finally found a home and got married in June. When I think back to the past, it's like it happened yesterday. Two days ago, I found her in my Space visitor. I had a dream about her the day before yesterday, just reliving it. All I wanted to tell her was to wish you happiness. That farewell, really became a farewell, I will go to the place where we stayed, the heart will also make waves, facing the sea, spring flowers. A small house, a network cable, this is my wish, has come true, but with me to share, not you. Cherish the people in front of you, because you will not find out what you have lost until you lose it.

quotes
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.