Motivation logo

I Tried This One Simple Trick to Beat Procrastination and It WORKED!

I would always find myself putting off tasks until the last minute, and then I would be scrambling to try to get everything done.

By Hammad HassanPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like
I Tried This One Simple Trick to Beat Procrastination and It WORKED!
Photo by Nick Fewings on Unsplash

I used to be a chronic procrastinator, but I found this one simple trick that helped me overcome my procrastination habit for good.

It was a stressful way to live, and I knew that I needed to find a way to break out of this cycle.

I started doing some research on procrastination, and I came across this one simple trick that has helped me to overcome my procrastination habit.

The Best Trick I Found

The trick is to break up your tasks into smaller, more manageable pieces.

Instead of thinking about a task as one big, daunting thing, you break it down into smaller steps that you can easily accomplish.

This has helped me to overcome my procrastination habit because I no longer feel overwhelmed by the size of a task.

I know that I can handle it if I break it down into smaller steps. If you are struggling with procrastination, I encourage you to try this simple trick. It has helped me to overcome my procrastination habit and to live a more stress-free life.

Importance Of Breaking Down The Tasks

This will help you to focus on each individual step, and not feel overwhelmed by the entire task.

By taking small steps, you will also be able to track your progress and see how far you have come. One way to break down a task is to create a to-do list.

This list can be as specific or as general as you need it to be. But, it is important to write down each individual step that needs to be completed.

This will help you to stay on track, and not forget anything.

Another way to break down a task is to create a timeline. This can be especially helpful if you have a large project that needs to be completed.

By creating a timeline, you will be able to see what needs to be done, and when it needs to be done. This can help to keep you on track, and to avoid any last-minute rushes.

No matter what method you use to break down your task, the important thing is to do it in a way that works for you. Find a system that you are comfortable with, and that you know you can stick to. And, most importantly, don’t be afraid to

Results I Found!

I no longer felt overwhelmed by it and was able to focus on each individual step and get it done.

This technique can be used for any task, no matter how big or small.

For example, if you need to clean your entire house, break it down into smaller tasks such as:

  • Vacuuming the living room.
  • Dusting the bedrooms.
  • Cleaning the kitchen.

By taking it one step at a time, you will be less likely to feel overwhelmed and more likely to get the job done.

Wrap Up Things!

I’m not sure when I first heard about this simple trick, but it has definitely helped me become much more productive.

I used to struggle with procrastination all the time, but now I don’t even think about it. The trick is to break down your goals into small, manageable pieces.

Instead of thinking about all the things you need to do, just focus on the next small step.

It’s helped me focus on the task at hand, and as a result, I’ve been able to get more done. Give it a try and see if it works for you!

success
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.