Motivation logo

I have to cut the mustard

Plan

By TerryPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like

My NEW Year Resolutions

Actually working hard and dreaming big is my motto

The last year 2020 was the year of too much cumbersome issues

But I did not surrender I always do whatever possible to cut the mustard

My cornerstone thing to me is to open the horizon and see things with three eyes not two eyes only.

And this year 2021 will be the year of thinking outside the box and do whatever possible to hit the jackpot.

It will be the year of backing in the saddle and do everything a 180

I will come up with diverse ideas which will help to pick the bottom line thing

And make my writing my DNA

Writing will not be a rocket science thing to me but it will be a piece of cake activity.

I will feel much more excited to release my pen and write impressive stories from its observation.

I will hit the books and read diverse books to peer into the audience perspectives

I will not cut corners I will sit tight and sleep on it

My observation will be the light of my life

I will not beat around the bush , I should explain my narrative the way it should be

Interaction with readers and writers will be my target

I will keep working hard because easy is a great threat to progress than hardship

Working hand in hand with people and get the team spirit will be my dream come true.

Vocal will be my bread and butter and my big cheese as well

Because apple doesn’t fall far from the tree

Vocal community will be my strong and tangible bridge toward cutting the mustard

I will work every single day to make things amazing and best of both worlds

I can even burn the midnight oil and make things great

I can’t be at the loose end; it is not my Achilles’ heel

And I can’t table an activity that I have to accomplish

I will always strike while the iron is hot and work hard

Because everything will depend on my fingertips

I should always hit out of the park

And bring home the bacon

Because I have to work for the cake eat it too.

My personality will not be at the crossroad

Or start things from the scratch

I don’t want to be in pickle or in a stew

Because of not planning effectively

I have to plan so as to make my life better.

This pandemic was a big issue

It is time start with a clean slate

Because I learnt lot of things from this pandemic

I have seen that life is circle

Nobody knows what tomorrow brings

I didn’t know that I can face this challenge

Where I could stay home

No moving on the other side

No talk with other people

So that you can exchange something very tangible

So, I acquired a lot of skills, such as planning before

To peer into the future, because drastic actions cause drastic measures

No need to be a couch potato and hit the sack on regular basis

Without planning, I have to set my blueprint every single day

For to aim higher is to work harder

No better life without pain

Where I do a very hard activity I can even sugar the pill

And I imagine that it is fantastic one and work hard

This year 2021 it is the time to face the music

And do whatever possible to twist people's arms

Through impressive writing

It is not the time to hit the road or hit the brakes

It is my time to step up my game

And hit the jackpot because I don’t want to hit below the belt

I just want to be a hit.

I will achieve all of these by working together with vocal communities.

Because it takes two to tango.

END

success
Like

About the Creator

Terry

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Terry (Author)2 years ago

    Hello Dear writers and readers, I would kindly like to receive your comments on this poem: I have to cut the mustard , to help me grow in my career of writing. I look forward to hearing from you. Kind regards, TERRY

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.