Motivation logo

Hurt people Hurt People

Life Advice

By Kelyjah tugardPublished 9 months ago 4 min read
Like
Hurt people Hurt People
Photo by Trym Nilsen on Unsplash

foreign [Music] now you got out uh the Chicago rap scene was really quiet um and you got out man and it seems like the Chicago rap scene is back uh you got out um dissing and you know a lot of people don't like that a lot of people feel like you know they're concerned about you they're worried about you they want you to go a different direction they don't understand why you would do 10 years and come back on the same path um so so why why get out and Trigger people who uh you know because I told you it was quiet now you got out and you were you were up with a lot of feathers [Music] I don't understand what's the problem with me doing it though I don't you give what I'm saying like if it's not if another would have did it beside me I'm awful would have been like go hard so when I do it though oh for the light they losing a man bro I think a lot of people were trying to end the war I don't want to say in the war in Chicago but a lot of people are trying to minimize the situations and when you get out dissing people you're dissing King Von and a lot of people who are who are legends in the city and respect it and and they they feel like you're just gonna make the crime rate go up you're gonna you're gonna make it what it was five six years ago I don't get no what a for you I don't bro yeah what it is bro if you don't like my music don't listen to it bro if you with me with me bro like I see it bro I don't consider none of my fans being fans but I consider my fans being brothers and sisters bro that's how I'm coming that's all bumming brother you feel what I'm saying bro on both like I'm Different brother I've been his way I've been rapping this way bro you gotta go all the way back to 2012 bro and listen to my old music bro I've been doing this bro this ain't nothing new with me bro I I didn't get out of jail bro doing something that I wasn't doing bro I've been doing to brother I'm not chasing that don't supposed to be chased I said that bro in the beginning bro what you dissing is that you know from all the pain and all the homies that you lost while you were locked up over the 10 years because you're right I mean it works both ways you got people who dis you know Young Money members all the time on both it could be direct or it could be subliminal yeah so don't be upset when I do what you feel what I'm saying don't be upset butter on both I'm direct with my I'm speaking how I feel I'm not trying to talk and if you mad about it let's do something about it [Music] 10 years you get out you could be doing anything in the world right now uh you know anything in the world 10 years you're a free man like you said earlier you can eat when you want to you can go outside when you want to get some fresh air but you decide to come home and Trigger people people who are like yourself that that they From The Trenches too I mean I think life is all about choices I'm not trying to be a counselor or a therapist I know I sound like one but I just want to see you man you you're young you got a lot of potential you got a lot of things that could go in your favor and it's just like people are concerned about you bro people really want to see you you certain years go the right direction and it just seem like you're bringing a lot of negative energy your way when you don't have to so I just want to know like is it pain is it is it get back for the homies is it like like what is it for is you saying it's not clout is it for rap is it just entertainment like I just want I'm just trying to figure you out because I've been watching you for like the past two weeks like I said bro hurt people hurt people bro that won't come with this butter on both that's all you gotta remember that's a solid statement short and sweet that's it brother yo nobody don't understand that I don't know what else to tell you bro I I feel you

advice
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.