Motivation logo

How to Manifest an Abundant Life

3 tips to create a life of abundance!

By Osana WasutPublished 5 years ago 4 min read
Like

Today, I wanted to share some of my ideas on how to create or manifest an abundant life for yourself, because, from my own experience, this is not something we are taught in school, or even encouraged to do, and we always want more money, but it's not something that is something we necessarily believe is possible and so, therefore, we don't try.

The thing about this is we are all meant to live an abundant life. We are not here to suffer and live in poverty. It is actually our birthright to be abundant.

A baby comes into the planet expecting everything. It expects love, food, warmth, attention, and to be given everything it needs. It doesn't come in expecting to not have everything it needs, but as we grow up, we start to form beliefs based on the understandings of others and what others tell you about life.

I'm sure you have heard these sayings before—"Money doesn't grow on trees." "I just don't have enough money." "What do you think I'm made of money?" "That's too expensive, I can't afford that!" ETC ETC...

So now for myself, I have been studying abundance for the past few years, because I find it rather fascinating, and for someone who foresees the future—and I know that I am going to be extremely abundant in my life, financially, emotionally, spiritually and physically—I wanted to be prepared for my abundant life, because I certainly didn't have an abundant mindset when I was growing up.

There are two mindsets. The first one is a lack/scarcity mindset, and this means you see the world in lack, there is not enough, not enough money, resources, or even love. This is the mindset I had most of my life, once I started to take on the beliefs of others that money was hard to earn, or you had to work really really hard to make lots of money.

The other mindset is an abundance mindset, and this is where you see the World as an abundant place where all your needs are met at all times. This is something that takes time to cultivate, but it is worth every minute you work towards this because your entire world opens up with possibilities once you do.

So once you start to work on an abundance mindset—I created an online course to help you with just that—then your entire world becomes limitless and you realize that abundance is your birthright, and there are countless ways to make your life an abundant one.

Find the course here—https://world-dreamerz.teachable.com/p/be-creatively-abundant

***

In this post, I want to just share with you a few things that have helped me along my journey to abundance, with the hopes that it can help you as well!

1. Start to visualize and imagine what your abundant life will look and feel like.

Use all your senses for this, what will it feel like, look like, smell like, taste like? What kinds of foods will you be eating, what will your home be like, will you spend your days at your current job or what will you be doing when you no longer have to just work to pay the bills? The more you do this, every day, the clearer your abundant life will become and that will bring it quickly into your life. The thing is, so many people don't live abundant lives because they never take the time to imagine what it could even look like, because they don't believe it's possible... But here's your chance to get clear on what you want your life to look like!

2. Plan out your perfect day.

This is a powerful exercise that I did years ago. Spend some time going through a full day, from the moment you wake up until the moment you go to bed, what would you like your days to be like? IF you didn't have to worry about money, what would you do with each day? The powerful thing about this exercise is quite often you will find that some of the things you listed, don't cost anything to do, and therefore you don't have to wait until you have all the abundance you want, you can start doing this now. For myself, I wrote down daily walks in nature, which I wasn't doing back then 3 years ago, and when I finished my perfect day I was like oh wow, I can already do this now... So I started going for daily walks in nature and absolutely love it!

3. Use positive self-talk and affirmations.

For so many, they walk around saying to themselves, "I am broke, I can't afford that, I'm all out of money, I don't have enough.." ETC ETC, and then they wonder why they stay in that state of lack... Your mind is very powerful and is listening to everything you tell it, so instead of saying that you can't afford something, turn it into a problem for your mind to solve. Say instead, "how can I afford this?" You might not find an answer instantly, but just wait, patience is very great in life, but your mind will find a way for you to afford that thing you want. Start saying, "I am abundant now, I always have enough, I can afford anything I truly want, there is always more money flowing into my life." Turn the negative into positive, and watch how your life brings you everything you want and more!

***

So there are just a few things I wanted to share with you today, and if you are already living an abundant life and feel grateful for the knowledge I am sharing, please feel free to leave me a tip of appreciation, and until next time, remember that you are worthy of an abundant life, you deserve to have everything you want and then some!

Thanks for reading!

With Love and Light,

Lindsay @ World Dreamerz

success
Like

About the Creator

Osana Wasut

Sharing my stories with the world. Writing has been a great tool for transformation, and I feel like I am only starting to dive deep into the self. Life is a wonderful gift, live to the fullest!

Find me at www.osanawasut.ca

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.