Motivation logo

How To Make The Smartest Investment Ever

You will be amazed at the results

By Adam EvansonPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like
How To Make The Smartest Investment Ever
Photo by Adeolu Eletu on Unsplash

Everybody wants to get on in life, to make enough progress to have a better quality of life, to enjoy to the maximum the life that they have. For some people it all seems so easy whilst others appear to struggle every step of the way. I have had it both ways and I have to tell you it is not about working harder, it's all about working smarter. At times the harder I worked the less I got, and vice versa. There have been times when I have made a good deal of money doing very little at all. The secret for me was one very, very smart investment I made in my mid twenties. In just three years I went from earning 100 dollars a week to 200 dollars an hour! I went from living in a shack to a beautiful mansion and although it didn't last forever for all sorts of personal reasons, I made it and have never looked back.

Now, I am not in any way shape or form an investment advisor. However, I am going to give you the best piece of investment advice you will ever get from anybody, expert or otherwise. Invest in yourself.

As any reputable investment advisor will tell you, investments can go down as well as up. You can make or lose a fortune in a heartbeat. However the one investment you will never ever lose on is that investment in yourself.

What does it mean exactly to invest in yourself? It means spending time, energy or money on making yourself a better prospect as a person or as a professional in any given field.

It could be simply dedicating time on your computer to learning a new language, doing part time evening classes at your local college or enrolling for a full time MBA at university. Alternatively it could be going to enrol at your local gym to get physically fitter and stronger. Or it could be going out to buy yourself a new business suit.

All of these activities will cost you something, even if it’s only time. However each and everyone of them will pay you back in spades.

I have never ever yet met anybody who regrets having acquired a second language or academic qualification. Even less have I ever met anybody who repents at having made themselves fitter and stronger. And should you ever chance to meet somebody who feels bad about taking the trouble to make themselves look a million dollars, please do let me know.

What each and every one of these investments in yourself does is help to improve your chances of success beyond your wildest dreams. What’s more, they have the added benefit of making you feel a whole lot better about yourself. They are in fact way posts for the route to a successful and happy life.

What all investors want is to see a growth of their capital plus regular dividends. Invest in yourself and you will enjoy both. Every single day you will feel and see the benefits and in the longer term you will see a healthy return in the form being a much more valuable commodity. No investment or commodity broker will ever be able to offer you such a great deal.

I suppose the real secret is all about taking control of your life and not falling into the trap of just going along with whatever happens to come your way. Decide what you want to do, make a plan and then activate that plan and carry it through to the end. I can guarantee you will never look back.

success
Like

About the Creator

Adam Evanson

I Am...whatever you make of me.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.