Motivation logo

How to get up early in the Morning Everyday?

A compassionate and unconventional guide for getting up early.

By Mohammad ArifPublished 3 years ago 4 min read
4

I'm not strange to the benefits of getting up early or maintaining the same sleeping habits .

Perhaps many of us may have read this article at some point. I was in the last semester of college, so the last few years of my life have been absolutely chaotic. I sometimes go to class, work sometimes and have free time on rare days. Frequency seems for me impossible. A few months before, I begin to read Haruki Murakami's novel. I like Norwegian wood the most. I Inspired very much by Murakami's fascinating prose and did research on him.

I discovered this gem in an interview in 2004:

When I want to write a novel, I wake up at about 4:30 a.m in the morning and keep working for about five to an hour. While in the afternoon I run for about ten kilometres or swim for about 1,500 meters (or both), and then I read a booklet and listen to music. I used to go to bed at about 9:30 p.m. I stick to this routine every day without any changes. Repetition itself becomes important; it's a kind of hypnotism. I fascinated myself to reach a deeper psychological state.

But to keep such a long repetition from about six months to a year, requires a lot of mental and physical strength. In this sense, writing novels is just like survival training. Physical strength is as much necessary as artistic sensitivity. I was very moved by the way Murakami talked about his daily life. This section is especially prominent for me.

Repetition itself becomes important; it's a kind of hypnotism.

Hypnotism is a part of my life from my childhood. This is how I feel every time I develop a new habit. When I was young, I used to brush my teeth every morning. As an adult, I was always fascinated by regular exercise to stay healthy. I fascinated myself by adding a diary program to reflect on my life. A momentum came over me, and I knew I had done similar tasks in the past. I can wake up early by fascinating myself.

In the last 3 months I have successfully got up early. I'm going to bed at nine o'clock at night. Average 6-7 nights per week. I am currently waking up naturally between 05:00 and 05:30. I can continue to get up earlier, but I am satisfied with my current daily life and do not want to put too much pressure on myself. After all, 8 hours of sleep is healthy for a normal body.

In my life I have tried many times to wake up early, and for the first time it really works. Here's what this process of "fascinating" yourself looks like, and a few words about what are the things that don't work. The actual effective method is softer than you think. So consider it a compassionate morning guide.

Explain your purpose for getting up early

It's hard to wake up in front of others. If you have no reason to do so, you will not do it. I mean more than just your goal to wake up and do something. Of course, you need to get up early to do something (which can be fruitful). But you need a goal that goes beyond the basic task.

I'm about to go to university and will probably enter the more important time of my life, the time in which I will have freedom and money. If I want a chance to escape from 9 to 5, I must do something new now. To work in morning is much easy than to work at night, so it is necessary to develop my habit now so that I can lead such a life in the future. You may already have a goal, but if not, try 5 why analyzes (also called cause analyzes).

5 reasons to do:

Ask from yourself a question that: "Why does/ are / is [ problem statement]?". Use your answer as the next question.

Continue asking "why" keep it until you ask four or more questions.

For example:

I want to get up at four o'clock every morning.

Why do you want to get up at four o'clock every morning?

I want more time to improve efficiency.

Why do you want to increase your efficiency?

I want more practice in writing.

Why should you write?

I need to write some books.

Why do you need to write a books?

I want to do creative work.

Why do you want to pursue a creative career?

I think this is the most fulfilling thing a person can do in his career.

If you are starting with a smaller problem and the root cause of the cause you can better understand what you really want. This will help you understand or wake up as part of solving the problem. If you get up early, you can have a few hours each morning without anyone disturbing you. This is what most of us are all about. For me, however, it's an important part of my solution to get rid of nine to five and do the job I love.

advice
4

About the Creator

Mohammad Arif

I am health professional and freelance writer, who have 4 years of experience in the field of freelance writing. I also offer paraphrasing/rewriting services to my clients.I love to work on subjects like HEALTH & fitness, fashion, travel.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.