Motivation logo

How to get charged up for your day

Why me time is the most important part of your day

By Mother Teresa 2.0Published 4 years ago 3 min read
Like
How to get charged up for your day
Photo by Jernej Graj on Unsplash

In my many years on this world, I have finally realized that having my daily me time, keeps me and everyone else sane. I know it may sound vain or selfish but trust me, it is not. Perhaps we all need to be vain. The only person who will need what you need to be happy is you. If you are happy with you or in your life, it is difficult to show true happiness for others. They do say happiness come from the inside. Also you can’t truly love others until you love yourself first. Unfortunately, it has taken me year to know what this really mean. Once I have realized this, I discovered how important it is to me and my life. As it should become an important part of you life too. This is the best way to ensure you have the energy to be there for family and friends. Without it is easy to get burnt out and then chaos can happen.

It is up to you what part of the day you pick for this. It don't matter because it is whatever works for your life I prefer to wake up early in the morning. I know some people love their bubble baths by candlelight, with a glass of wine. Which is always amazing. I do that sometimes, but my regular routine is every morning before I have to face work.

I start my morning extremely early with my cup of coffee while I watch inspirational videos I also play some games on my phone. Yes I know a stupid little addiction of mine. LOL I like to sit and relax before I even start to get ready to leave.

It doesn't take too long to pick out clothes for my job as there is not room for huge creativity. So lately I have learned how to be creative with my makeup. Too many, spending a lot of time on makeup is vain and I used to think like this. I have changed my mind when I realized how much fun it is to just concentrate on me. I love listening to my music while I do this. It pumps me up and gives me the confidence to face the day. I love the ability to always change my look everyday one day subtle or next day is sparkle and shine ok, I should’ve honest, sparkle and shine is everyday lately for me I want to be able convey how I feel on the inside by how I look I do think I am managing to get my look to match my personality

It really does not matter what you do, as much as you find some time for yourself. It could be a bubble bath, a walk while listening to music, etc.. My point if you do not recharge yourself, how will you have the energy to help others. Without you will get drained a lot faster. I have found that since I have started doing this, I have a lot more patience for other stuff in life. This is just a little bit of advice from my life experience that I wanted to share. I feel it is very valuable.

advice
Like

About the Creator

Mother Teresa 2.0

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.