Motivation logo

Having Motivation To do things in Life

This was done for episode 12 of my podcast

By Marissa earlPublished 3 years ago 4 min read
Like
Having Motivation To do things in Life
Photo by Jannes Glas on Unsplash

Episode 12: Having motivation and drive to do things in life

The definition of having drive and motivation to do things in life I have learned are to be dedicated to one goal at a time or being motivated to change or do something in life. The second thing I have learned as a person is having drive and motivation to do something comes with patience and goal setting and accomplishing one goal at a time. The motivation I get on a daily basis as a person comes from me finding a way to get a hard task done that I might be faced with.Motivation with me is key because it has helped me be dedicated to things in life like being a student and an athlete. The motivation for me to do well in life comes from my heart and focus for me and the drive comes from my mindset. I am the type of person if something is not upto my expectation I am the type of person to have the drive to get a task up to a high expectation. The drive to do well in life comes from my mindset overall in the perspective of what the person wants to accomplish task wise in life or goals that they set for themselves to achieve.

Motivation to me is key in life to achieve my goals and getting good in certain aspects of my life as a student and as an athlete.The second thing with having motivation in life is that it can be good to the mindset in many ways with being positive if something doesn't go right and figuring out the solution to the problem and fixing it. The key to motivation I have learned is with the mental part of it is setting a goal and having the motivation in yourself to do the goal well or to achieve it in a positive way with motivation and a good mindset. A good mindset with motivation can really give the drive a person may need to do well in life in general and teach people how things can be done with the example of motivation and drive. Having motivation in yourself can mean believing in yourself fully and making sure that you believe that you can do it and not putting yourself down. The times things have gotten rough for me I always try to find motivation to get through a tough situation and that includes me having to dig down deep and finding a solution to resolve the problem. Resolving a problem that requires motivation from me as an athlete in general with knowing the outcome of any situation either if it's positive or negative. The motivation in the mindset of doing anything is key to achieving a person's goal or believing in yourself so that there is good in every situation. The second thing with motivation is to me its means being dedicated fully and giving my best effort in life on or off the court with being an athlete, a student in the school setting or in life in general with a project that I am working on and making sure it meets my high standards.

Having drive to me means putting my head to something or achieving my goal in a good way to get the result I want. The good example is with me being an athlete having the drive to play well in each match and practice my goals to achieve them. I always try to make a drive list before a game so I can see what goals I need to try to strive for and that helps me visualize how to play well in general for any task in a game on or off the court , in the classroom or in life. Having drive in general in life is a good mental thing because it can help people achieve their goals and to have a good mindset doing it. The thing with having drive in everyday life means to me as an athlete having organized goals and visualization plays a big part in this. Visualization means coming up with a plan and putting it into action and achieving the plan and if something doesn't work out then having the drive to come up with a solution is the best key I have learned in life with being an athlete, a student or a person in general. The mindset with drive is also key. I have believed if I put my head to a goal I can achieve it or figure out a way to get the results of my goals. The main thing with drive is it can help people achieve a lot in life and believing in themselves and saying positive things like I can do this and visualizing the action helps with achieving goals that I have set.

success
Like

About the Creator

Marissa earl

The pieces I write are about my podcast episodes.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.