Motivation logo

Getting to know SHEYYBFR

Getting to know SHEYYBFR

By anthony rhynePublished about a year ago 3 min read
Like

Tell us about you:

My artist name is SHEYYBFR,& I am from Lihue, Kaua’i. At the age of 2 I moved to the Big Island Of Hawai’i. Where I then grew up in Kailua Kona, Hawai’i. I currently live in Las Vegas, NV. Where I plan to make my permanent residence. My first time moving to Vegas was back in 2014 where I lived with family members for roughly about a year. I moved back home & officially made another move back to Vegas in 2019!

I love music because it’s an open book to express yourself & tell a story. YOUR STORY! From R&B to Hip Hop, Country, Rap & so on. Everyone has something to say, something to get off their chest. Whether it’s a personal experience, an impact on the world, someone else’s story & what better way to say it then to put it in your music. The one thing many of us have in common is our love for music. Yet still be able to relate to so many other people coming from the same experiences/background as you have. I’ve also been writing music since I was a child, I would sit outside with my older brother on the balcony at our old house & sing while he played the ukulele. I had a journal of all my lyrics. I wish I had started actually pursuing a music career earlier on, but it’s better late than never.

As a music artist what makes me different is im versatile I can sing , rap , hop on drill beats, harmonize etc. Music is my expression along with so many other talented artist. . There’s no limits to my versatility & I hope to continue to broaden my reach in the types of music I create. I can drop a sad song that’ll touch your heart & make you cry today & a party jumper tomorrow. Given I do not freestyle I write everything down because I personally feel like there’s more meaning behind something if you’re taking the time to think about what you want to say rather then just spit off the top. Don’t get me wrong there are a lot of artists who are great & freestyling & do it effortlessly. But for me, I’m a writer.

In 5 years I hope to be mainstream, touring all over the world. A well known artist. Doing shows, start a charity fund for the homeless all around the world. Making this world a better place not for just myself but everyone I am able to encounter in my life time.

In life I want to accomplish buying a home of my own, To be able to provide for my parents as well. To put them in a position to never have to worry again. There’s nothing I want to accomplish more than giving back to those who have supported & uplifted me my entire life. My entire career! I bring a completely different sound to the music industry I’m not just a rapper/singer. I’m an artist because I am so versatile. I want to be remembered by the impact I make on peoples lives by telling my story. Being able to help others through my music, when someone comes up to me & tells me “ wow I love this song it helped me out of my darkest days, please don’t give up on making music” that is what I want to be remembered for. The true positive impact I can make on another persons life. To be able to help someone just by telling my story or expressing myself in a song is a dream come true. Even if its just one person.

celebrities
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.