Motivation logo

Getting to know music artist yaboybibz

Getting to know music artist yaboybibz

By Jason James Published 2 years ago 3 min read
Like

Tell us about you:

My name is Rigoberto Angulo I go by the stage name of yaboybibz I’m a musical artist from Chula Vista, San Diego California

I love music because it’s a way I’ve always felt connected and the way I felt like I fit in with this world, my closest friends I met because of music, my music journey takes me all the way back to when I was 11 years old and hopped on a track with my older brother for the first time, that’s where I really fell in love with the music. my brother is the first one to ever put me on a track and I wouldn’t be who I am today without him,

Fast forward 5 years I met one of my best friends Choche the artist, we started recording again in high school at the age of 16, where we took over our school with the music. Slowly we started doing performances at house parties and little by little opening ip for bigger acts at bigger venues, soon we will take the world by storm with our music, one of my greatest accomplishments was opening up for big boy and Dax and the observatory. Throughout the years I have build up a nice fan base and a collective following of 20K followers on Instagram and 163K followers on Tiktok , I went viral multiple times.

What makes me different as an artist is that I’m not afraid of what people think of me, and I’m not gonna try to please other people, I’m not afraid to make love music or make a club banger, it’s really about how I’m feeling at the moment

In 5 years I see myself collabing with some of the greatest music legends as well as touring around the globe, a lot of of my fan base comes from over seas, so once I start touring the world I will be one of the greatest to have ever stepped on the face of this earth,

In life I want to accomplish many things, but the biggest being that I wanna leave my mark on the world, I want to be remembered. I want to be remembered for the things I bring to the music world, and one day I will be a household name that everyone will recognize as one of the greatest

What I bring to the music world is versatility and the ability to make great music for the listeners, I can switch it up and make club bangers or I can make romantic love songs

I want to be remembered for the impact that I had on hip hop and the music world itself

Music is a unique experience for everyone. Taste in music speaks to something more profound about our identity and pinnacles, a pressing conviction of our entire existence.  yaboybibz shares, 

“You need to collaborate with like-minded artists, team up with producers, find other like-minded creatives and stick to an engineer. Build with a team of people that believe in your craft and be consistent.”

As you might know, the music world is highly ambitious, and it takes a certain altitude of devotion to riding the tide. Yaboybibz means business when showcasing that kind of loyalty in his craft. His sheer persistence is transparent; it’s led him to spearhead many high-profile projects and work alongside numerous prestige venues. Yaboybibz aims to be the wheelhouse in creating a platform that inspires other artists to vulnerable and passionate about their music, making it more palpable for up-and-coming acts to feel confident about their influence in such as fast-paced industry.

celebrities
Like

About the Creator

Jason James

Jason James is an American journalist Andrew writer from Miami, Florida that specializes in covering the entertainment industry.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.