Motivation logo

Getting to know music artist Poeboy K.P.

Getting to know music artist Poeboy K.P.

By Jason James Published 2 years ago 3 min read
Like

What’s your artist name and where are you  from?  

Poeboy K.P. is my artist name and I am from the small town of Gretna, Virginia but resides in Nashville, Tennessee.

What’s the name of your new single and what inspired it?

My new single is called “Deebo”, it was inspired from the movie Friday in which Deebo was a known character in it . He was known as the neighborhood bully in which I know people that are like that where I’m from. Friday is one of my favorite movies all time. I had fun making this new single and I hope my fans enjoy listening to it.

Why do you love music?

Music gives me energy and motivation in day to day life. It’s an art that inspires me to be creative and I’ve always listened to music growing up . I can create stories from my childhood, the things I love and also the things that are on my mind at the time. I love everything from the beats, the lyrics and the final production.

What makes you different as a music artist?

My ability to rhyme off the top of the head without thinking or writing. My flow is different from many artist in the music industry. Not many hip-hop makes it in the industry from the state of Virginia so I’ll flow is really unheard of.

Where do you see yourself in 5 years?

I see myself being an multimillionaire and famous music artist. I see myself owning my own studio, record label. I also see my business, Ice Breaking Films being recognized in multiple states across the country.

What do you want to accomplish in life?

I want to be able to show the world my talents and be able to pass down my knowledge to as many people possible. I want to be able to provide anything for my family and make sure they are good for the rest of their lives. I also want to perform in every state in the U.S, getting my name known in each state. I want to have as many songs chart the hot 100 hip-hop billboard list.

What do you bring to the music world?

I bring creativity and energy to the music world . The ability to be talented in multiple areas in the music industry as far as recording, rapping and filming.

What do you want to be remembered by?

I want to be remembered as the videographer who became famous for making music and also shooting videos. I also want to be remembered from coming from a small town with only only stop light and a population of about 1,100 people.

Who are some of the most interesting people you have interacted with? What was that like? Do you have any stories?

Boosie Badazz. First time I ever met Boosie is when I went to his home in Atlanta. He was down to earth and original . He let us in with welcome hands and was very entertaining. I got a chance to come to his home again and record a music video inside. Boosie is one of my favorite music artist and that was a moment I’ll never forget.

How long have you been involved with music and filming?

I have been making music since the age of 13 inside my mama’s kitchen. My brother and his friends introduced me to making music and I feel in love with it every since . We would invite friends over and record music until the sun came out. I started filming in 2018 when I moved to Tennessee. I wanted to record my own music videos but instead I tested my skills on other music artist and it became a profession. I created Ice Breaking Films LLC and it became well known around the state of Tennessee.

celebrities
Like

About the Creator

Jason James

Jason James is an American journalist Andrew writer from Miami, Florida that specializes in covering the entertainment industry.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.