Motivation logo

Getting to know music artist Newport Savy

Getting to know music artist Newport Savy

By Jason James Published 2 years ago 3 min read
Like

Tell us about you:

Newport Savy, I’m from Newport News, Virginia born and raised. I started making music when I was 16 years old, most of my siblings was big on music back when I was a kid and I always was a fan of rap music when I was young. When I got older music actually helped me get through stressful times which grew my love for music even more using it as a coping mechanism. I record myself on my own home recording studio because I enjoy having the free time to brain storm ideas and create new sounds with my music. I’ve been taking music seriously for about 3 years now and been making a lot of progress over the years getting closer into the music industry. What makes me different as a artist is I mastered my sound musically from lyrics, Melodies, flow, delivering, cadences etc. Im not just a rapper that’s stuck in one box, im a artist that’s creative and can get behind any track and make something of it. I don’t write any of my music anymore I punch in and out with my vocals, all of my music since 2017 has been genuine emotions that i recorded on the spot. My music is definitely a piece of art and all content I release correlates with my life or brand like a puzzle, i just leave it to my listeners to piece it all together. In the next 5 years I see myself as a millionaire working with major artist in the music industry and a huge fan base, working full time on music. I imagine myself with a huge home and a family with my dream car with multiple avenues of income. I want to create a record label and sign a lot of talented artist from my hometown area of Virginia to build a stronger music scene for my state. I want to bring more opportunities for upcoming artist to chase their dreams and educate them more on how to go about branding and marketing. Most cities that have big presences in the music industry have events, places and major artist that co-sign and promote the growth of upcoming artist. Where I’m from our artist have to branch out to those major cities to get the same opportunities, so I feel like my job would be to close that gap in VA and creating our own support system when I blow up and get in position to change other peoples lives. I want to accomplish becoming financially stable and wealthy, breaking my family’s generational curses of poverty. I want to become a multi platinum recording artist and to travel the world. I want to maintain a fit and healthy life and be in control of my own happiness. I want to accomplish having a fan base that stands up for me whenever names are being brought up in conversations about great music. I bring raw and uncut talent with a life story that motivates my listeners to chase their dreams no matter the circumstances. I bring reality, emotions, hustle, ambition, and pain into my music. My goal in the music industry is not to be the most popular artist, my main goal is for my music to be felt by people who come from where I come from. I want to be remembered as legend in the music industry who inspired people to change and better their lives financially and mentally and a business man with multiple successful businesses. I want people to think of me and remember how much I changed the music industry with my style. When it’s all said and done I want plaques, I want songs charted on billboard and want awards for my music.

Read more at: https://www.billboardhiphop.com/2022/08/getting-to-know-music-artist-newport.html?m=1

Copyright ©

celebrities
Like

About the Creator

Jason James

Jason James is an American journalist Andrew writer from Miami, Florida that specializes in covering the entertainment industry.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.