Motivation logo

Getting to know music artist Jeremy Gregory

Getting to know music artist Jeremy Gregory

By Jason James Published 2 years ago 3 min read
Like

What’s your artist name, and where are you from?

Jeremy Gregory from Wichita, KS, is based in Los Angeles, CA.

Why do you love music?

Music is my art, expression, and feeling. I’ve loved music from a very young age and growing up, and it was the only way I could express my emotions. It has undoubtedly become my shield to the world because it’s the one gift God provided me with; no one can take that away. Growing up, I had an uncle who played for Aretha Franklin and several other Motown artists. I was born into music, and it chose me; I didn’t choose it. You know you have a love for something when you wake up doing it and go to sleep doing it. Music is my life, and it runs through my blood. I recorded my first gospel album at 12 yrs old; from that moment, I found my true passion and calling in life.

What makes you different as a music artist?

I am eclectic, versatile, unpredictable, and true to my craft. I’ve spent many person-hours perfecting my art even when I didn’t have the time or money. As an artist, you have to make sacrifices for the betterment of your career. I’ve done the work and time. To be influenced by some of the greats like Whitney, Aretha, Marvin, Teddy, and Michael. It shows in my craft. However, I’ve put my spin on who I want to be. We are in a new era of music; it’s time to hit the gas and go!

Where do you see yourself in 5 years?

In 5 years, I see myself touring the world as a household name. Giving back to my community and making boss moves for my family. Nothing is free; it’s earned; I will not stop until I reach the top of every chart. Even then, I will continue to push as this business isn’t guaranteed. I’ve always seen my name in lights as a little boy in my dreams; I still have that same dream today. That moment is here, and now, I take nothing for granted. Success is what you make of it, and five years is a long time of unpredictabilities. Just know that my best foot forward will always come firsthand.

What do you want to accomplish in life?

There are many goals and aspirations in life as an artist. I genuinely want to world to know my story and how it was not an easy road to get to this point. Everyone thinks it’s all glitz and glam; it’s not! I want to mentor today’s youth and inspire them through music. Not everyone comes with a gold spoon in their mouth; if you do the work, anyone can accomplish anything. Never give up on your dream. Consistency is vital in this music business.

What do you bring to the music world?

Authenticity and timeless hits! R&B music is alive and well at this time. I am an artist who wants to showcase my true self and leave no cards unturned. I genuinely want to take people on a musical journey to a place of pure serenity when listening to my music.

Everyone has a story to tell, and I always want to be relatable through the music. I want people to live in the moment.

What do you want to be remembered by?

As one of the legends who took a stand for my authenticity, transparency, willingness, hard work, and dedication to this industry, we give a lot as artists and never see the Notary until we are gone.

celebrities
Like

About the Creator

Jason James

Jason James is an American journalist Andrew writer from Miami, Florida that specializes in covering the entertainment industry.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.