Motivation logo

Getting to know music artist Drewl foreign

Getting to know music artist Drewl foreign

By Jason James Published 2 years ago 3 min read
1

Why don’t you give us some details about you and your story?

I was born and raised in the city of New York, l gave up my sports career to become a music artist. I served a Federal sentence that made national news I’m formally known to the press as the Scammer who tattooed the bank logo on himself. I’ve been doing music for about 5 years now and it’s more than just a passion for me it’s my way to a better future for me and my family

How did you get to where you are today?

I’m sure your success has not come easily. It was a hard road to travel between prison sentences and the stagnation in my music because of it I got to where I’m at by believing in myself and having a strong desire to prove the court system and my past wrong. I have lost a lot of friends along the way but I gained a lot of fans and believers in what I’m doing and from their reactions and motivation I know I’m on the right path

What challenges have you had to overcome along the way?

I’ve had to face a couple of challenges mainly street challenges court dates and Federal Cases and I’ve served my time and working towards leaving that behind I have a violation hearing coming up in January but hopefully, after this sentence, I’ll never have to see another court Room again I’ll finally be free of my past that’s been holding me back

What do you specialize in and why should someone work with you over the competition?

I Specialize in making music for the streets for those that think there’s no hope at the end of the tunnel to the guys and girls that never had anything and strive for more people should work with me over my competition not because they have to but because my chemistry in my features are unmatched my work ethic is what separates me from the others I’m a perfectionist and my story comes across the lines I put on paper you can feel the emotions in my music

What’s your best piece of advice for readers who desire to find success in their life?

That’s a good question I have never been one to pressure people and correct them on what’s wrong or right what may be wrong for society may be the only right path for that person at the moment so my best advice for the readers would be to believe in yourself and weigh out all your options in life before you make a move never let anyone tell you what you can and can’t do.

Speaking of success, what does the word mean to you?

Success means a lot to me I can’t put it in words because I haven’t reached all my goals yet it’s more of a feeling than a destination for I’ll never stop striving for that feeling I just know I haven’t reached it yet I have a lot of roads to travel still before I can say I’m successful

What’s next for you?

What’s Next for me is I want to drop my complete album sometime this year after I get sentenced for this violation I’ll continue to drop music and videos we have recorded and catalog at least a year worth of surprises for my fans so while I’m away they can continue to feel my musical presence

Finally, how can people connect with you if they want to learn more?

People can connect with me on all social media by typing in Drewl Foreign on Google all my social media will pop up and they can choose where they want to follow me

celebrities
1

About the Creator

Jason James

Jason James is an American journalist Andrew writer from Miami, Florida that specializes in covering the entertainment industry.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.