Motivation logo

Getting to know music artist Ayye Moe

Getting to know music artist Ayye Moe

By Jason James Published 2 years ago 3 min read
Like

What’s your Artist name and Where Are you from?

Ayye Moe from Washington DC to be exact.

Why do you love music?

I love a challenge. I stopped playing pro basketball because I was looking for a competitive rush that I hadn’t felt in a while. Back in 2018, I was in my friend’s studio while a couple a singers were recording. I’m listening to these singers and I had a split second where I thought that I couldn’t do what they were doing. The fact that I had that moment of doubt in my mind let me know that that is where I needed to be. I decided to stop playing ball and become a singer in that moment. The rest is history.

What makes me different.

I’m me. Once you embrace who you are, it is just a matter of mastering your craft so you can express who you are with no inhibitions. Hard work, dedication, the willingness to learn, and the confidence to believe that you are "The One" are the things that I got from my parents and brothers. There will be valleys but It’s a part of the process that I have always embraced because trials and tribulations bring out your individual greatness. You can hear so much growth in my music and my voice over these last few years. Especially live. That hasn’t happened out of sheer luck. I've put in a lot of hours to get better and still have many more to put in.

Where do I see myself in 5 years?

I see myself mastering my craft because I have the best teachers in the game. Tyler Wysong & Darnell Roulhac. I also see myself being mentioned with my vocal inspirations. Durand Bernarr, Avery Wilson, Mario and Bruno Mars.

What do I want to accomplish in my life?

I’ve already accomplished the most important thing. I’ve mastered my mind. I came to the realization, at a very young age, that nobody can be me. All I have to do is put in the time, stay dedicated, and disciplined in order to get the best out of myself. A person realizing their worth and who they are is the biggest accomplishment one can achieve because once you realize that, everything else is easy.

What do I bring to the music world?

I bring me. There is nobody in the world who can be a better Ayye Moe than me. There are billions of people in the world. Some will love me and some won’t. That’s cool. I focus on who I am and the people who love me and my art. I mean, you saw me on stage. That’s why this interview is happening.

What do I want to be remembered by?

I want to be remembered by the fact that I encouraged people to be the best them. Being yourself is more than enough to win in ANYTHING. I became a singer randomly with very little support from anybody and absolutely ZERO musical knowledge or background. But I had ,and still have, that mamba mentality. I study, listen, and learn. A lot of people who didn’t agree with my decision to switch from ball are now asking me for tickets to shows. They are asking me to sing at their kids birthday party, to sing at their events. I don’t hold it against the people who flaked. The thing about greatness is that great people are never called great in the beginning. They are usually called crazy or delusional. However, you have to believe in the unbelievable to achieve the unachievable.

celebrities
Like

About the Creator

Jason James

Jason James is an American journalist Andrew writer from Miami, Florida that specializes in covering the entertainment industry.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

Jason James is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Send them a one-off tip.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.