Motivation logo

Getting to know music artist 46nave

Getting to know music artist 46nave

By Jason James Published 2 years ago 3 min read
Like

Evan Barrientos known professionally as NewNuisance or 46nave, is an American rapper, singer and songwriter from Baltimore Maryland. This Artist is flying below the radar as he continues to run away with his own unique sound. Drawing attention from major record labels, and steadily climbing the ladder to success. Without any features, NewNuisance has stood out from the crowd. He is focused on building his legacy from the ground up. “Damaged loyalty” the name of his up and coming brand. “A lot of people are going to snake you. Lights go out quick.” He said. “I want people to be reasonable.” NewNuisance insists on doing everything himself, From mixing and mastering to social media marketing and online promotion. NewNuisance has accumulated 28k followers on Instagram, 50k views on his YouTube account and a whopping 2.6 million views on tik tok; his upcoming music video “Snakedissin” is set to do numbers. He has worked with some of the biggest names in the industry in order to solidify the foundation of his goal. “Marketing is a big thing in this game and nothing is free. invest in yourself and big things are gonna happen. My songs speak loud, I manifest everything in my life.” “Learning the routes and keeping contacts.” he kept saying. “When you first start doing this, there is going to be a lot of questions, concerns and honesty you’re gonna be stuck. But you make the decision and you learn from it. That’s the hardest part; just knowing how the sh*t works, and paying the price if it doesn’t go the way you want it. My goal is to share my music with the world and introduce a new wave.” There’s a lot to hear when you talk to this young man. The way he sees things and the way he says things is different, it’s fresh. Growing up in the DMV Nave struggled with school and always found his way into trouble. “My family went through a lot. We never stopped moving, swear it was a new school every 2-3 years. With everything going on, school was just not in my interest. I just wanted to live my life with the people I love. When I got to Florida things changed. I got to see new things I just had more to talk about. I was in the kitchen for 8 years and a chef for 3 of them. all my time and energy was burnt, I was on empty. When I finally invested my money into equipment, and devoted my time, I found out what was waiting for me.” When asked about his past he said “I wouldn’t change anything. I was hungry, but now I’m starving.” Nave sees himself at the top of the game in the next few years and he has the music to back it. Don’t be surprised if you turn the radio on and hear NewNuisance in the coming weeks. people are buzzing about this kid. There are things you need to accomplish in the music industry and he is on the right path. NewNuisance is versatile, he brings creative thinking to his lyrics and also a window into his past. When talking about creating music he brings something catchy. When we talk about the expertise in mixing and mastering. It’s incredible. You can hear the progression in his music from one track to the next. He mentioned something interesting; he doesn’t listen for the beat, but for the spaces in between. NewNuisance wants to be remembered by his story, “I would like to be remembered as a catalyst for the change in the world. I’m going to create a wake. Opportunities come knocking as long as you have a door”

celebrities
Like

About the Creator

Jason James

Jason James is an American journalist Andrew writer from Miami, Florida that specializes in covering the entertainment industry.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.