Motivation logo

Getting know music artist Mud Money JT

Getting know music artist Mud Money JT

By Jason James Published 2 years ago 4 min read
Like

What’s your artist name and where are you from?

My name is JT. I go by Mud Money JT and I’m from Fayetteville, North Carolina. I’m out west In Salt Lake City right now, but Carolina will always be home. I represent the 2-6 no matter where I’m at.

Why do you love music?

I love music because that’s how I express myself best. I’m able to channel all of my feelings and get my emotions out in a positive way. Some people work out some people lash out on others, I write my music. I love it because it allows me to tell my story and hear others story as well. It helps us to help understand and relate to one another better. It reminds us that we are all running the same race, at our own pace, and that’s ok.

What makes you different as a music artist?

My appreciation for the music. It allows for me to be me, my authentic self. My story is my story and appreciate the outlet it provides for me to vent or put my thoughts into words, versus bottling it up and being out here in the streets getting into trouble. Been there, done that. I appreciate the opportunities it has provided for me, the people I’ve met doing it, the things I’ve learned from some of those people. When you appreciate something, you understand the value in it. I take this music shit serious. I’m eager and hungry for more. I’m not letting up.

Where do you see yourself in five years?

In five years, I see myself hopefully charting on the billboards, multiple times by then, of course. I see myself actually living my dream instead of chasing it. I hope by then my music is heard all around the world and is not only an outlet for me, but for someone else who might be fighting their own demons, you know? I also see myself in another tax bracket that’s for sure. I’m not going to ignore the financial gain this music shit can provide. If things go the way I see them and am working towards, in five years not only me, but my kids, my momma, my siblings, all our lives will be changed. The struggles that we know won’t exist for us anymore.

What do you want to accomplish in life?

I want to make my kids and myself proud. I want to know that I gave this life and this music all I had to give. That I didn’t play around with a talent that God gave me and have to wonder about the what if’s at night, if I didn’t. As long as I know I’m living up to my fullest potential, and I’m living for JT, not conforming to a society that says you got to be this or way or got to be that way to be accepted, doing what makes me happy, making sure my kids are taken care of and feel loved, and still being a decent human being in this shitty world, that’s the biggest accomplishment I could ask for.

What do you bring to the music world?

I bring authenticity. We need more of that. It’s not always about the guns, drugs, money or bad bitches. I feel pain, heartbreak, happiness, sadness, just like everyone else. My music expresses how I’m feeling, what I’m going through. If me and my lady going through it or if I’m broke, or whatever the case may be, I’m writing about it. I’m not afraid to be vulnerable. Sometimes pride won’t let you keep it real, but that’s the only way I know how to be. I always stand ten toes down.

What do you want to be remembered by?

I want to be remembered for the work I put in. How I got it out the MUD. How hard work and dedication go a long way. When it’s all said and done for me, I hope the impression I left on music was a positive one. That it gave someone else the inspiration they needed to be themselves or speak up, let them know that they aren’t alone in the struggle. Remember this if you don’t remember anything else about me…….MUUDDDDDDDDD!!

celebrities
Like

About the Creator

Jason James

Jason James is an American journalist Andrew writer from Miami, Florida that specializes in covering the entertainment industry.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.