Motivation logo

Getting Failure? Don’t Lose Hope, Success Comes After Failure

First attempts often fail. Just keep going.

By Sadia KabirPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Getting Failure? Don’t Lose Hope, Success Comes After Failure
Photo by the blowup on Unsplash

I still remember that day. It was the 5th of August 2020. I woke up in the morning and realize that I don’t have to attend classes because of the Covid-19 pandemic. And I started sleeping again.

At first, I thought it would be very joyous to live a life with no classes and exams. But it took only a few days to make me feel bored.

Yes.

I was getting bored sitting idly. I wanted to go out even if it was my classes I wouldn’t mind. I just wanted to do something for myself and also for my family. But then suddenly a thought came into my mind, “Is it possible to do something that matches my interest from indoor?”

I was always interested in writing. So, to find the answer I started googling if there is any website where I can write to my heart's content. And the first name that snatched my attention was Medium.com. I found out that Medium has more than 258 million traffic by views from different countries around the world. And it’s a very fast-growing website. After all these the most interesting that I found was it pay the Partner Program writers through their writing. And earning some extra cash through your favorite pastime will never hurt you.

In the first month, my earning was 0 dollar.

Yes.

For the very first time, I indeed thought maybe I’ve wasted my time as nobody was reading my article. I decided to quit. Just then my mom called me to taste the cake that she baked. And it was good but the batter had a little bit more flour than needed. But she didn’t give up and she again baked the same cake the other day. And trust me it was just wow. And this thing inspired me a lot not to give up, to keep trying. It doesn’t matter how much time you are taking. Just keep going.

And then I said to myself, “Don't lose hope. The first attempt often fails”.

If you are also new to medium and want to make some extra money then the first thing you should say to yourself is — have patience. Next time you could learn from your mistakes and have better success.

“Trust the process. Your time is coming. Just do the work and the results will handle themselves.”-Tony Gaskins.

And truly in the following month, I was getting traffic. I got more than 1k claps for my first article. And I earned $3.16 in the second month. It doesn’t matter if it is a small amount because it’s not necessary to create a masterpiece with the first attempt. And I know I will do more better in the future as I am learning from my mistakes.

I also learned that I have to be determined to gain success.

If you think keeping patience only will bring you success. Then you’re completely wrong. You have to be determined to keep going, to not stop at the middle point, to keep trying before you are gaining success.

I was also determined and didn’t stop myself and still trying to do my best. And now I am getting feedback from my writing which is inspiring me in many ways.

Last but not least.

These tips are not only for the Medium platform. If you follow them for any kind of work then trust me you’ll get success now or hereafter. I advise you not to sit idly. Do whatever you like the most. Because every person contains some special skill which others don’t. Don’t think twice. Just start.

Because before starting you will not be able to learn the lacking you have. Thus can’t even learn from your mistakes and become perfect. And always remember one thing working with patience and determination may bring success lately but surely.

I've originally published this article on Medium. You can read it from here-

I hope this article helped you.

success

About the Creator

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    SKWritten by Sadia Kabir

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.