Motivation logo

Get your life right!!

How to prepare yourself the steps to accomplish what you need for yourself.

By SerafinaPublished 4 years ago 5 min read
Like

Are you trying to better yourself and make a difference in the world? Well so am I. I have this thing that I start to wonder what do I have to offer to the world or even just my community. I catch myself thinking about this a lot. Sometimes i think its because I feel like I’m not living my best life and I’m not living to my life’s full potential. Many people have skills that are necessary for life but don't know how to put them to work. Do you know what your skills are?? Take the time to sit down and actually analyze yourself. Once you analyze yourself you will have a better understanding of not only your worth but what you can bring to the table with your personal skills. once you analyzed yourself you will be able to even start your own business with your already acquired skills.

I sat down one day after a hour of scrolling through social media. Every single post is someone’s great accomplishment. I’m not jealous I’m actually very happy for them. However I get to thinking like where did I go wrong in my life choices. Don’t tell me I’m the only one that has done this. I feel like you have done this probably once or twice in your life. Those moments where you are like “that should be me”. However IT CAN BE YOU! You just have to prep talk yourself. The main thing you have to reorganize your life. But no fear everyone the solution is here. My solution may not work for everyone but it will definitely work for most. Let’s go step by step!

Here I am scrolling through Instagram and Facebook. Seeing nothing but people my age living their so called “best life.” I do be asking myself how are they able to do the things they do but then again I be like what do you do for a living that you can do this? Sometimes I stop myself because then I come off sounding jealous but in all actuality I’m not I’m just very happy for those people however I personally wish I could join them. I rather be honest with myself rather than lie to myself. I know what I want for myself and out of life. So in order to achieve this I know that I need to make some moves. Taking necessary steps and making big moves in your life can be scary and also can be easy it’s just part of a nerve racking process. You are probably asking how do I prepare myself for the next step. Well let’s go with the following. I came up with an acronym that can help get you heading in the right direction.

The acronym is F.O.C.U.S!

Let me know if it helps you if it does not help that’s okay. It may possibly help others they way it helped me progress.

1) F - Finesse

2) O - Obstacles

3) C - Create

4) U - Understand

5) S - Succeed

1) Finesse - It's like having the ability to smooth things out by saying the right thing and handling your situation in a manner that seems like there was never a issue. When you can finesse you know when to say, do or not say or do something. You have the ability to sort of manipulate the situation with this skill.

Mastering the skill of finesse in my opinion will help you when in conversation with anyone.

2) Obstacles - A thing that blocks one's way or prevents or hinders progress. Obstacles of course happen all the time. And it’s not always physical it can be a mental obstacle as well. It makes it hard to get to where you need and/or want to be at physically, mentally or any type of form. Honestly having obstacles at times has very positive results. Reason being you learn from them. You now have knowledge of the obstacles. You can share that knowledge if need be to others who may be going through this as well. Overcoming obstacles also gives you a greater appreciation for whatever it is you are trying to accomplish. Once you reach that finish line you will look back and smile because you know you worked hard and deserve the rewards for what you overcame.

Mastering obstacles makes you appreciate not only what you are doing but your life as well.

3) Create - bringing something into existence or causing something to happen as a result of one's actions. When you create something it’s similar to giving birth. It’s like an extension of you. When you create something it could be a physical thing or even something mentally. Creating something can also be like forming a bond between people. Creation in general is a skill that is literally within everyone. Most people may need assistance bringing out there creative side. However there are those that naturally ooze creativeness. Either way creating something is always possible.

Mastering your creative skill will help when developing a business plan for yourself.

4) Understand - To perceive the significance, explanation, or cause of something also to perceive the intended meaning. It brings nothing but joy when you understand something. When you don’t understand something it usually brings frustration and stress, right? When you understand and know what you are doing(what you have created) you can utilize your finesse.

Mastering the skill of Understanding will help you better finesse the obstacles that stand in the way of your creation.

5) Succeed - The meaning of succeed has two meanings. The first is when you are next in line to attain a position or in possession of an estate. However, it also means to turn out well or to attain a desired result. In this context we are referring to the secondary meaning. Succeeding is the last step of your F.O.C.U.S. However your level of success is whatever you determine it to be. It can be something as small as paying a bill that will reflect very well on your credit score. It could also be something as major as buying your first family or investment home. Whatever you determine is your personal level of success go ahead and celebrate it.

In order to progress in your Mastery of Succeed you will have to make a personal mental & physical game plan. Setting goals for yourself and aiming to accomplish them will help you SUCCEED.

So lets go through this again. Once you begin to implement F.O.C.U.S in your daily life it will help you finesse your situations so that you can overcome your obstacles & organize your plans to create and understand so that you can succeed.

So go ahead and F.O.C.U.S you got this!!!

advice
Like

About the Creator

Serafina

I’m Just A human being out here being a human.

From personal journals to creative short stories.

Just a little bit of everything for all readers.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.