Motivation logo

Get to know Tay Katour

Get to know Tay Katour

By anthony rhynePublished about a year ago 3 min read
Like

What is your name and where are you from?

My name is Tay Katour.  I’m from a very small town in North Carolina named Kannaopolis. I’ve lived in Metro Atlanta for about 10 years now.  I still remember a-lot of my childhood in North Carolina. I feel like this country girl living a city life. Im the staple for the statement “You can take the girl out of the country, but not the country out of the girl”.

Why do you love being a influencer ?

I personally love being a influencer on a social media.  My very first time going viral was a shock to me. It made me happy that there was so many people out in the world that could relate to my content and my story.  It definitely has not been a easy journey. I feel like we all go through things that shape us into the individuals that we eventually pass as. Creating the content that I love definitely gave me a big boost of confidence.  I enjoy getting creative and coming up with new ways to share my creative visions and concepts with the world.

What makes you stand out as a influencer?

I feel like I stand out in some ways. Everything I do is authentic. I’m always going to be me. I don’t really let social media dictate what I have going on in real life. I just want to post genuine content and I think a-lot of people that support me can attest to that.  Instagram is this hub of endless possibilities, you just have to know how to use  it and make it work for you.

Where do you see yourself in the next five years?

In the next 5 years I see myself accomplishing a-lot of my goals that I have set in place.  I see myself being a successful entrepreneur. I see myself being a successful influencer; having a successful brand . I see myself being a better version of myself. The goal is to always be better than I was yesterday. I always ask people “What are you doing today that is going to help you accomplish your goals?” “What goals do you have set for tomorrow?”.

What do you wish to accomplish?

I want to continue to establish my brand and stand out . It’s so hard to generate authentic success without conforming to todays societal standards.  I just want to inspire other people. I honestly think thats my main goal. To have people look at my content and say “I can do it to!”, but not necessarily feel like they have to change who they truly are to accomplish those things.

If I could give advice to anyone that is trying to become an influencer or grow on social media, I would tell them to stay consistent and don’t get discouraged.  Consistency is key when it comes to growing on social media and establishing your presence.  Find your niche and go with it.

I honestly can’t wait to see all of my goals and aspirations turn to reality this year. I’m working so hard to get things done this year.  I have merchandise coming out this summer. I’m working on a few brand deals and collaborations that I can’t wait to share with all of my followers.  I’m hoping to put out some content this year that really feels like a breath of fresh air. Im going to be traveling a lot more snd working with dome different people.  

What do you want to be remembered by?

I want to be remembered as someone who was nice, kind, and generous. I want to be remembered as  someone who helped others achieve their goals. Someone who truly made a difference and touched others lives in a positive way.

You can follow me on Instagram @Realtaykatour to stay updated with other upcoming social media handles and any new content. I plan branching out to other platforms such as tik tok  

and youtube. But in the meantime I have so much content I’m working on putting out. I really appreciate all the love and support.

celebrities
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.