Motivation logo

Get to know MANSON

Get to know MANSON

By anthony rhynePublished about a year ago 3 min read
Like

What’s your artist name and where are you from?

MANSON, New Jersey born and raised now residing in Atlanta, GA

Why do you love music?

My father, he’s my biggest inspiration. He’s a DJ so ever since I was born music has played a major role in my life. He would educate me on music history, especially in Hip-Hop. Then I would follow in his footsteps and become a DJ, mixing besides my Pops and learning. It came to a point I was so in love with music and how it sounds, I wanted to make my own. Hearing illmatic really did it for me and then 50 Cent with Get Rich Or Die Tryin made me really want to be a rap artist. I started writing at a young age, recording myself on a karaoke machine, then eventually recording my first official song at age 9. I’ve been going hard ever since.

What makes you different as a music artist?

Not only am I just a rap artist. I’m a songwriter, engineer, producer, father, I wear many hats. I really put my all into this that I’m in overdrive, since a kid I had so many nonbelievers in my ear telling me to stop or feeding me negativity, I kept going. Putting in work for years, growing as a person, living life and learning. I didn’t have a studio to go to yet I made my own, I didn’t have someone to teach me how to record myself or how the recording softwares work, I taught myself. I learned everything from my own experiences and from my eagerness of wanting to learn more. So regardless of what or who I have at the moment, whatever I want to get done, I’m getting it done period no excuses. No matter how long it takes, time is precious and that’s what it takes to create greatness.

Where do you see yourself in 5 years?

I see evolution. I see myself making money, making music full time with a discography full of hits.. becoming a great in hip hop, taking care of my family with multiple businesses open, giving back to the youth, multiple Plaques. On tour, performing my biggest songs with my biggest fans

What do you want to accomplish in life?

I want to grow in every aspect. Growth and challenge is what drives me. Not only do I want to be a full time artist, but I want to be one of the best. I’m putting in the work. I know I’m going to be one of the best, when I’m creating music I’m always experimenting and giving it all I got. I want to be the best man that I can be in life, most importantly I want to be the best father I can be to my son, I want to take care of my family.

What do you bring to the music world?

My experiences/outlook on music

How I want you to feel, how I want you to move when you’re listening. I like have fun with my lyrics throwing in some wittiness with metaphors similes, storytelling. My versatility, I love making all different kinds of music.

& I have my own style I don’t try to sound like anyone, I’m me. I like to make people dance while giving y’all that money talk. We gonna get some money and we gonna feel good and look good while we’re doing that.

What do you want to be remembered by?

The one who believed, knew what he wanted and never gave up on his dreams no matter what the non believers said.. and broke through because of that. Giving nothing but great music to the ones who love me and the music. Also giving back to communities while doing so.

celebrities
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.