Motivation logo

Get to know Lucid

Get to know Lucid

By anthony rhynePublished about a year ago 3 min read
Like

What’s your name and where are you from?

My name is Lucid. Some may know me by my display name “Hate Lucid” and that’s find too everyone has their opinions. A pleasure. Truly. It’s more than a name to me. Living Lucid really is something that was chosen for me. I’m coming from Fort Wayne, Indiana. A sleeper state to say the least. Not much to say but a lot more in store. Stay tuned.

Why do you love what you do?

Love is a powerful force. It was the love others had for their craft that inspired me to take that first step in believing myself. Sometimes that’s all it takes to chase the things you truly love. The journey definitely influences the love and hate relationship. There are times where you hit the low “lows”. Those boat rocks and you ask yourself why do you love what you do. Then, not so magically all the hard work, sweat and tears pay off and the reward is more than potent. It’s the satisfaction of everything you have worked for and thoughtfully planned out coming together in perfect motion. Forever to impact hearts across the web space. I believe that’s why I love what I do.

What makes you different?

Sometimes this question eats at me from time to time. But every time again and again the universe shows me a reason to stay true to the music, the art, and myself. I can only hope that everyone hears the voice behind the words and can understand the unfortunate events I’ve encountered during my life. We can all learn from on another. There are stories behind this music and it’s so powerful. One step at a time is what I was told. Just stay true and stay you. All in hopes for better views. And that’s not so different.

Where do you see yourself in 5 years?

Hopefully still smiling. Still chasing something bigger and showing more with video and music and especially traveling and exploring more for the world. I find myself constantly adding to that mental checklist of things to do and how I want to express these visions. In a world turning so monochromatic, we need more unique people bringing more unique patterns to this world. And even more importantly I’m working on accepting those patterns. The world could use some more positive influence. Why not start here and see where we’re all at in 5 years.

What do you want to accomplish in life?

Every day I seem to find that list getting added to more and more everyday. Just shows me to continue the work I’m bringing into this field.

There are many events I’d love to see with my eyes first hand and with personal involvement. I just try to stay humble and remember where I come from and the reasons I’m here today and living for tomorrow. It feels so early in my career still there is no way I’m slowing down now.

What do you bring to your industry?

I hope to bring some form of relief to this industry. Within graphic design, music production, and brand development I bring close to half a decade of experience and creativity at the age of 23 years young. I want to be able to share the same excitement I feel when I’m working on new projects. This passion is real. And it’s contagious.

What do you want to be remembered by?

I hope the take away from this is with enough work and enough belief in yourself. Change is possible and it starts from here. Not dream is too big. You can do it. It’s all up to you to dream lucid.

celebrities
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.