Motivation logo

Get to know Ang

Get to know Ang

By anthony rhynePublished about a year ago 3 min read
Like

Tell us about you:

Ang, and I am from Rhode Island, the smallest state on the map.

Music is my escape from reality, during my darkest moments in life I would cope with It by putting on a song or an album of my liking and sit there and completely disconnect from all the negativity and grief I was going through during those times. Music fully took me out of that and got me through it. Happy or sad music has always played a big role in my life. Without music, I don’t know where I would be today.

I do it all I engineer write record mix and master my songs all at home I am self-taught, with only 4 years of making music I was able to learn fast and be patient with the process and not rush anything .not only did I learn it on an engineering level I perfected my sound to where My versatility is unstoppable, I can go to any genre of music and still have the same results every time. I can one session do a full r&b tape then the next one do a rock tape it doesn’t matter I can do what ever someone throws at me and exicute an make sure to always have great results.

I see myself traveling all around the world having my name out there doing business with others being independent or being signed having an amazing team behind me that pushes me further to success, connecting with other musicians attending concerts going on tour modeling brands living a busy but fun life that I've prayed for. Successful but not satisfied, still driving for more and improving every day, writing songs for other artist. Countless hours in the studio, being in a different studio every state, becoming the next big name in the industry. Putting on for my hometown, putting the people around me on. Just living out my dreams to the fullest, making sure that I’m always consistent and give it my all forever. I will be 26 in 5 years, still young and grinding harder just how I first started.

As an artist I wish to have the strongest fan base and be able to connect with everyone that supports me and enjoys my music, I also want to have a strong bond with those individuals around the world who listen to me and get to know others and make it feel like they are not just fans but their family. But as a person I want to be able to give knowledge I learned during my journey and be able to give back to the people who pushed me to go harder and to make sure nobody’s struggling around me, I want to be able to take care of the people who took care of me, make sure they're comfortable no matter what.

I want to be remembered as not only an amazing musician but a genius and genuine individual a man who took his craft so serious and always showed love to the people in the world, a person who created music to get others through the same stuff I was going through, proven that my talent stretched on for decades. An artist who impacted others live, an artist that you only need to hear five seconds of the song to know who it is I want to be able to prove that it doesn’t matter where you came from what you got what you don’t got but just as long as you work with what you got and give it your all anything is possible.

celebrities
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.