Motivation logo

For the Love of the Irish

the try channel

By Dear MischkaPublished 4 years ago 3 min read
1

While being under the weather, and not having much motivation for creation in any fashion, It was pretty tough to get the gumption to move my fever face from my bed to my desktop. (SOOO I am going to be keeping this bad boy short and sweet because I feel like I'm dying over here.)

I know that these guys have a larger following, but I still have to say they consistently brighten my day.

When I first discovered them, it was because there was a lot of other try videos out there. It was recommended because I was watching a lot of that sort of thing. Funny enough, it has become my favorite place for "Try Content" now. But the very first video I watched was the above video of them playing drink roulette. I mean, most of the alcohol videos are pretty entertaining, but this one was where it got started for me.

Really it is awesome because there is so much variety. Every personality just brings something good to the table.

You get a little bit of everything; the good, the bad, and a healthy dose of empathy or schadenfreude (whichever you fancy)... It's just pure genuine awesomeness while people try food, drink and other random things, that have a 50/50 chance of being wonderful and lovely, or... like they willingly hopped into a dumpster-fire with their mouth open.

I really don't know what else to say, I've always enjoyed that little bit of sass and attitude with a side order of teasing playful whatever you want to call it. Good attitudes about bad experiences is really what makes it more lovable.

They are just awesome and deserve more followers and shares and likes, and blah blah blah... Here is their stuff. you should follow it.

https://www.facebook.com/TheTryChannel/

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCabq3No3wXbs6Ut-Pux6SzA

I do want to go on a little bit of a rant... (sorry not sorry)

This is intended to be a part and embrace the "share the love" thing and the love more challenge... but here is the thing...

There is this line that you have to be very self aware of, and be sure that you don't cross, when you are creating anything supportive like this. If you somehow dip into the wrong kind of phrasing, you quickly dump your face into the crazy-town rabbit hole, and there is at least a half decent chance that you might never make it out again. Even if you were just being a dumb dumb who is just super nice, and really bad at words...

This is the risky business every fan faces. Heck, being super nice and kind always rides the razors edge of becoming a total stalker looking nightmare, depending on who is observing it... I can imagine it because I am a literal no-body and I've seen what that kind of crazy-town fandom can look like!

SOOO honest truth, These guys and gals are the S***, they are boss, and epic and whatever other weird words the kids are using these days to describe general wicked or positive attributes. They would be super fun to chill with, and If given the chance, these would be the kind of people most people would want to go for a beer with and have a good laugh, myself included. If they ever did a "guests from around the world" series, I'd be on the the next plane for sure. (actually a reverse try where they make people from other places try Irish things would be rather amusing... or a your try mine I try yours... oh dear... you know what I mean!)

Just give them love.They are awesome. They deserve it!

By Quentin Dr on Unsplash

social media
1

About the Creator

Dear Mischka

I am a new writer. All of my writing is intended to be explorative. I believe we learn best by interacting with what we are learning from or what we are working through.

There is value in both fantasy and reality.



Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.