Motivation logo

Five Quotes to Live by…

I mean if you want

By kLbPublished 4 years ago 3 min read
1
Photo by Ivan Bertolazzi from Pexels

If you are like me, you live for a good relatable quote. As I have been trying to improve my life for the better I have come across some quotes that I like and find knowledgeable. Some I have already been living by and hopefully you will find some that stick to you so here are five quotes to live by… I mean if you want to.

“Do what you have to do, so you can do what you want to do.”

This does not mean stepping on other toes to get ahead. This means working long hours, working more than one job to get where you want so you can work less hours and make the income to live the life you want.

“Communication is not key to your relationships, comprehension is.”

Communication is an important part in a relationship but what is communication if you guys are understanding each other the whole time? That is why comprehension is the key to relationships. This is including friendships, work relationships, relationships with family. Comprehension is the key to understanding and understanding is the key to resolving a misunderstanding.

“You’re always one decision away from a totally different life.”

Ever been ready to give up on something? If someone told you, you were two steps away from your goal would you give up still? Probably not, so why not think that into existences? Keep going no matter how bad you want to give up.

“Focus on why it bothers you, not why he or she said it.”

As a sensitive person and on my journey to improving myself. I felt attacked by a lot of people and the things they said about me. Even if those things weren’t as bad as I was making it to be. Throughout my countless research and sources I learned that I’m self-center in the way of thinking I am the center of everyone’s life. But that’s another story. When it comes to this quote the main focus is monitoring your emotions and coming you realize why what was said affects you. Is it because you think it is true as well? Is it something that triggers you from your childhood? Knowing and monitoring your emotions will help you realize that it is not what they said that bothers you.

“Our main source of unhappiness is that we don’t know what we want. Dig deep to see what brings us contentment.”

Over the past few years mental health has been a subject that the world seems to be opening up about more and more. In 2019, a lot of people expressed feeling depressed or lost in the path of life. I find this quote which I think applies to a lot of people’s life. We all know a lot of millennials have been outed for not really knowing what they want to do with their lives and wanting to get married and buy a home until their stable enough and whatever else. It may feel like an attack but it’s true. As a millennial I did struggle with knowing what I wanted to do in life, and I do focus the idea of stability first before a family, so I get it. I noticed when I bucked myself down to really focus on what I wanted out of school, a career, life, relationships, everything. I was forced with reality and came to a decision. I am an artist who is okay with not having a kid or family until I am stable enough to support them.

Well there you have it and I hope you found something that you liked but if you didn’t then hey, there’s always relatable quotes on Pinterest (which I love) that you can drive into.

quotes
1

About the Creator

kLb

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.