Motivation logo

Feeling Vulnerable

Release to free up space

By Azrie'l JohnsonPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
1
Just cause nature is beautiful

Proud to say lately it hasn't been hard to be optimist in the midst of everything not always going as I planned. Proud to say I've learned how to release the need to control or manipulate situations way better than before. Proud to say, when going through an emotional storm I'm able to ride out the harsh waves and ease my mental with some form of release. That could be through typing, writing, painting, drawing, meditating with music, sitting at my alter, sleeping (hahahaha ok that's not a release it's my favorite escape) but none the less I've gotten better at allowing the emotions to flow through me instead of settling down making a home. When they use to get comfy and reside within me and move upstairs to the mental department I'd completely shutdown. Shut people out including my kids, it was bad. Now communication plays it part and I tell them "mommy needs space, I don't feel good so I'm going to relax and then we can do something".

At this present moment Ayden is waiting on me to help him with his "Student of the month" board and I'm excited because I bought art supplies. It's a win win for the both of us because art is therapy and we both enjoy it. None the less I need whomever is reading this to know our low moments are not everlasting. Our low moments doesn't determine if we're a failure or not. Low moments are needed to build resilience, to make you move different than what you've been doing, to see the bigger picture, to embrace what you already have. Low moments are not here to let you know how far you didn't make it, to throw pity parties, to talk down on yourself, or make you feel less than. There is power in embracing your low moments because now you reflect and take note of what needs to change. You call back your power after releasing what you need to feel to overcome.

Remember to keep going within to resolve what needs to be work through, remain optimistic because this isn't the end, remain grateful because God is always delivering and working in our favors. Life is trial and error! Life is about failing! Life is about experiencing! How do we expect to reach greatness without going through what we've been through. All those rich ash people you see on the ignora-net (yea I made that up) ignorant internet go through or been through internal battles trust ! I only mentioned that because money shouldn't be the only thing to keep us thriving in a positive light or making us happy. It plays it part for sure but there are more important aspects that deserve the spotlight on creating our happiness. Not sure where that came from but obviously it needed to be typed.

To wrap this up because my child is surely getting impatient by now I can just feel him getting ready to knock on my door. Your lows are only here for a few moments. The storms may be strong and harsh but they too will cease. Remember to embrace, give thanks, pray in every situation, stay hopeful, and release those emotions to move forward with grace. We are a conquerer and if you don't believe that then I'll speak for myself (lol). There's never been a time where my Spirit Team, Guides, Angels, Spirit, God etc didn't see me through. Protection, guidance, and abundance is always there so acknowledge it and receive. Leave the worry out of it and be present with yourself in peace.

advice
1

About the Creator

Azrie'l Johnson

Increasing my power through vulnerability to heal, shift perspectives, free myself, and allow my cherished "reputation" to dissolve

If my writing moves you in anyway, I am open to receive any exchanges through loving comments and or tips 💚

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Test4 months ago

    Great story. I enjoyed it thoroughly!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.