Motivation logo

Feeling The Covid Blues??

Let's Think Positive Together

By Alicia LeneaPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
1
Feeling The Covid Blues??
Photo by Viktor Forgacs on Unsplash

Let's be honest. Covid is taking way too long to be over and we still have so much more to go through until we are back to some kind of normal. I truthfully don't think normal could ever be the same. We have all been through too much to be the same or do the same things we used to do. If our lives do go back to the way they used to be, then at least out mindset will be different.

Even though we can see the light at the end of the tunnel, we have a ways to go before we can step out in that light (without a mask). This seems like the hardest part. I mean, for me it is. When you can see the end, you just want to get there already. The waiting seems to take way too long.

So, while we are in the waiting, why don't we take a look at some positive things to help us through each day. We still have so many things to be thankful for. Here is a list of 7 things I think we should all be thankful for. Why 7 things? Because 7 is my lucky number!

#1 The Sun!

By Nic Y-C on Unsplash

This may be a simple thing to be thankful for and not something we normally pay attention to. Just think about it for a moment. You and I are alive! We have beat Covid and are going to make it through this, so we should be thankful for the little things, like being able to wake up in the morning and see the sun when it is shining.

#2 Family

By Tyler Nix on Unsplash

I seem to always take my family for granted. I love them so much, but I always think that they will always be there so I talk about anything that is on my mind. It doesn't have to be meaningful, I just talk. This past year we have all found out that life is precious and every moment with out loved ones count, so we should all strive to have meaningful conversations. Most importantly, let our family know how much we love them!

#3 Instagram

By Jakob Owens on Unsplash

I know a lot of people will say that social media isn't good for us, but what else is there when we have to stay six feet apart? We still want to be social and show off what we would look like without a mask on, so why not capture it on a photo and post it on Instagram?

#4 Facebook

By Alexander Shatov on Unsplash

Another good thing, for me anyway, is Facebook. I can share what is going on in my life with all my friends from back home. I get the support I desperately need and can be there for everyone else that needs it. Messenger is the best video chat app that I have used. I love it so much more than all the other apps.

#5 Masks

By Kobby Mendez on Unsplash

Masks are a fashion stable in our day to day wardrobe now. I hate to wear them and I can not wait until I no longer have to walk out of my apartment wearing one all day long, but they have kept me from getting Covid thus far. I mean, they seem to work. Personally, I think we should be thankful for them.

But not as thankful as we should be for....

#6 Covid Vaccinations

By CDC on Unsplash

These are going to be what lets us take our masks off in public. Eventually we will be able to live a life like we used to take for granted. We will be able to go out and spend time with friends and family. We will get to go out and have fun like we used to. Covid vaccinations are going to be what saves us, so we should definitely be thankful for them!

#7 Life

By Denys Nevozhai on Unsplash

We should just be thankful for life. Enjoy the day that we have been given no matter what goes wrong. There will always be something that tries to tear us down, but we can choose to look at the positive and not let it bother us. We can enjoy the moments that we normally wouldn't with positive thinking!

advice
1

About the Creator

Alicia Lenea

Hey guys, I am the small town girl that moved to NYC to follow her dreams to be a writer.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.