Motivation logo

Don’t let them tell you what to do

It’s all you

By LainyyxPublished 4 years ago 3 min read
Like

Firstly, what is with people telling other people what to do, how to dress, what to say, how to feel? ...

ITS A NO FROM ME

2020 is the year we start to see things more clearly. It’s about embracing every fibre of someone’s being for what they are, I’m all about enjoying other people’s quirks, loves and talents.

It’s a judgemental world, using the word mental very lightly. With social media, everyone with a camera phone and oh peoples bitchy minds, it’s a cruel world we can live in.

Self hate is the worst hate you can get so why do we need everyone else’s?? WE DON’T

Move forward with a positive mind set and don’t let anyone tell you what to do, how to dress, how to act or even how to talk anymore.

It’s a world where doing you is the best person you can be and anyone who is telling you what to do doesn’t deserve to be around you.

Now from the title I’m not saying go completely selfish and don’t do anything for anyone. Yes compromise, do things to be kind however make sure when you’re doing these things, it’s the right feeling and you have the right motive behind it.

With social media being the pit of everyone’s life, it’s difficult to not be pushed it one direction. For a girl, I want to be this golden skinned, fake eyelashes type of girl as they are all over the media, loved and adored.

That’s not me and a huge part of me knows I can transform into this person and maybe realise I’m much happier however why would I change to be someone I think everyone adores when being me should be enough and that’s what I’m saying without rambling.

You are enough

The way you are, the things you love, the things you do, it’s all enough so don’t let anyone tell you different

What to do if someone is controlling your thoughts and emotions?

I won’t make it a personal experience but I’ve learnt through friends and family and even just life, no one that comes across your walk of life whether they are famous, have a title on their name, the amount of money in their bank. No one is better than anyone, you all have different strengths and weaknesses, you all work hard in different topics and stages.

I’m a big believer on equality, there is nothing that makes me above anyone else, they could be more intelligent than I am on the other hand I could be more physically fit than they are and this has nothing to do how we should treat each other.

You treat people how you want to be treated

You don’t tell people what to do, by all means give them adivce when asked and help them in their time of need and want but to have an element of control and to manipulate their emotions.

But what to do?..

You walk away because you are far more better than them telling you how to feel, act and even speak. This to some people will be the most obvious thing in the book, to me I know it’s not always easy , emotions and feelings are involved sometimes and you pretend it’s ok. Until you look back and have some self worth, confidence and drive to believe you are not below others, take control of your own life.

Don’t want to get cheesy but.. you have one chance and who knows what could happen with this coronavirus going round!

Sorry if i rambled, it’s my first one and hopefully not the last

This may or may not impact your life, you may have read the first couple of lines and thought I was a total nutcase however if you made it this far, you’ve figured out I am a total nutcase.

Thoughts? .. do share

advice
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.