Motivation logo

Don't Let The Bird Fly Away - One Last Time

Dreams....

By ATPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like

One day I was wondering whether I made the right choice by quitting my job to pursue other dreams. A job is a secured thing, a dream is a personal journey. When you start facing problems financially you wonder whether it was the right decision from your end. When I was in the same state of mind, this story came to me. Below is a short story I hope inspires you to continue pursuing your dreams come what may

DON'T LET THE BIRD FLY AWAY - ONE LAST TIME

Cutie and I were so much In love even though we didn’t speak a single word. All we needed was to be in one other’s presence.

It all happened a few years ago. An uncommon friendship that started in my backyard garden. God had blessed me on that day. I saw one little bird fallen from the nest with keek keek sound. Not willing to disturb nature’s balance, I stayed away in the hope that her mother would come for help.

2 hours passed by and I was standing my ground as a guard for that little big-eyed angel. My heart started melting and couldn’t control to take her into my hands.

There started our friendship, I was everything to her, guardian, caretaker, everything. I kept her in a nice cozy place, water, right food thanks to technology. She wasn’t aware of what was happening with her. She just poured love into my heart.

She was everything to me and I was everything to her.

We had a very happy life together. Months passed and things started going badly for me. I quit the job, started working on my ideas, money crunch started, I wasn’t peaceful inside. My emotions were pouring out every day. I wasn’t kind to myself and also to cutie [I hate myself for this]

Sometimes life gets so hard on us and we hold on it for one reason, to have one better sunny day. I was able to hold on because of my little cute friend. I didn’t know that until the dark cloud came into my life.

I pushed myself hard each day waiting for a sunny day. In the wait for the sunny day, I ignored cutie [bird] a lot.

We had a daily routine where we used to spend time together in a place midst of trees. She used to hop jump around happily in presence of me, I was a like parent watching her and feeling happy from the happiness she showed in her face.

One day I was too drunk and couldn’t go to meet her in the evening. On that day I am sure she would have waited for me in the cold evening until dark, until the sunset fully, until the shadows disappeared.

The next morning as soon as I got into the conscious state, I ran in lookout of her and she wasn’t there. I expected her to be there. I waited, waited. The afternoon turned into an evening to night.

Every day I went to the same place in the biggest hope that she will be there somewhere angry with me.

My biggest fear was whether something happened to her or did she leave me forever.

Some thoughts or emotions gives shiver and deep sinking feeling, it is one such thought to me.

Hope is what keeps mankind alive, we hope to have a better world for us for the future generation. We hope to achieve something big. We hope every day for ourselves or for someone for something good to happen.

In the same hope, I am passing day...

What is your hope for your dream, Have you given up already. Is it still there.

Did your dream fly away one last time?

advice
Like

About the Creator

AT

Post graduate, digital marketer, procrastinator, dreamer, failed entrepreneur.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.